McDonough ArenaMcDonough Arena

Georgetown's home for Hoya Athletics, McDonough Gymnasium, since it opened in 1952, has housed the university's athletics administration offices, sports medicine and training room facilities, varsity locker rooms, and coaches' offices. Within the footprint of this historic brick and concrete structure, McDonough Arena is home to the women's basketball and volleyball teams. The men's basketball team practices and plays a limited number of contests at McDonough.

McDonough provides seating for 2,500 fans for basketball, and serves as a frequent campus site for university special events and select community events. In addition, McDonough is a frequent gathering place for alumni, parents and fans to share their common Georgetown spirit prior to and following their favorite Hoya athletic event.

The building has played host to one of President Dwight Eisenhower's inaugural balls, dignitaries of many nations, bishops, academics, many graduations, convocations, as well as concerts by Count Basie, the Who, the Grateful Dead, and Bruce Springsteen.

The Gymnasium is named for Rev. Vincent S. McDonough, SJ, moderator of athletics from 1916-1928. His portrait adorns the visitors' lobby where dozens of Georgetown's national trophies and memorabilia are displayed.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at American 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 11:00 AM
Women's Volleyball at George Mason 7:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM Live Stats
Women's Soccer Colorado College 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:30 PM
Women's Soccer at Rutgers 7:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Volleyball vs Florida Atlantic 11:00 AM
Women's Volleyball vs Western Carolina 5:30 PM
Field Hockey at Rider 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Davidson 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Volleyball vs Stetson 9:00 AM
Sunday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM
Monday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey William & Mary 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball Towson vs. Princeton 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Towson 4:30 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball Princeton vs. Maryland 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer UConn 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Volleyball Princeton 9:00 AM Watch
Field Hockey at Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Maryland vs. Towson 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Maryland 5:00 PM Watch
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Virginia 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Monday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Women's Golf at William & Mary Fall Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at William & Mary 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Thursday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at George Washington 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Northern Colorado 2:00 PM
Field Hockey vs Quinnipiac 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Air Force 9:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Providence 7:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Women's Volleyball vs Southern Utah 2:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Volleyball at Denver 9:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Yale 2:30 PM
Tuesday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball St. John's 6:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Sept 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Friday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Old Dominion 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Columbia (Homecoming) 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Soccer Xavier 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Field Hockey Lehigh 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Golf at Lady Paladin Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer American 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Volleyball Seton Hall 6:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Sept 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Villanova 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Harvard 7:00 PM GameTracker
Field Hockey at Temple 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Butler 7:00 PM
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Paul Short Run All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Paul Short Run All Day
Sunday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Golf at Princeton Invitational All Day
Monday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Tuesday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Thursday, Oct 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM BEDN
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Friday, Oct 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Princeton 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Soccer at Marquette 8:05 PM BEDN
Field Hockey at Liberty 12:00 PM
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Sunday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Butler 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Men's Golf at The Gridiron Classic (Notre Dame) All Day
Women's Golf at Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Monday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Gridiron Classic (Notre Dame) All Day
Tuesday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Gridiron Classic (Notre Dame) All Day
Friday, Oct 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Providence 1:00 PM Watch
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Nuttycombe Wisconsin Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Lehigh (Family Weekend) 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Soccer DePaul 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Sunday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Marquette 1:00 PM BEDN
Monday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Princeton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Thursday, Oct 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Seton Hall 7:00 PM BEDN
Friday, Oct 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey UConn 1:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Oct 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Fordham 1:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer St. John's 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Women's Golf at Lehigh Fall Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer DePaul 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Field Hockey Towson 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Golf at Lehigh Fall Invitational All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live