Raymond C. Humphrey '87

GUHOYAS.COM <blank>
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM










Track and field at Georgetown has sustained many years of competitive excellence, dating to the 19th century. The arrival on campus in 1983 of a soft-spoken and unassuming jumper from Dutchess County, New York insured one of the more remarkable decades in the annals of the sport on the Hilltop.

Unflappable in the face of competition, Ray Humphrey earned five All-America honors, along with two second-place finishes in the long jump at the NCAA championships. He earned nine IC4A gold medals, 12 BIG EAST titles and four Championship of America trophies at the Penn Relays. He set seven school records along the way. Three times, he was named MVP of the BIG EAST and IC4A competitions.

In each of his four years of competition, Ray earned the Gallagher Memorial Award as Georgetown's outstanding track and field competitor. He served as co-captain of the team, and was twice selected to the U.S. Track and Field Team. Majoring in english and psychology, he received the 1987 Robert A. Duffey Scholar-Athlete Award, presented annually to the senior who best exhibits excellence in both athletics and academics.

In recognition of his record-breaking achievements and his outstanding contribution to the winning tradition of Georgetown track and field, the name of

Raymond C. Humphrey, C'87

is permanently inscribed in the Georgetown University Athletic Hall of Fame
among the names of the greatest athletes in the history of the University.

Given this day, the fourth of February, in the year of 2006.





CLICK here for Inductee Profile


RETURN to Hall of Fame Listing



More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Aug 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason (exhibition) 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Penn State (exhibition) 2:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Penn State 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at VCU 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at San Diego 10:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Aug 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Long Beach State 2:30 PM
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Indiana 8:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer N.C. State 3:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at American 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Wagner 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at George Mason 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 5:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs Notre Dame 11:30 AM
Women's Soccer at Towson 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Harvard 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Dayton 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Wisconsin 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer VCU 4:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UC Irvine 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Princeton 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer William & Mary 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Colgate 1:00 PM
Men's Soccer at Butler 5:30 PM
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas