Statement from Lee Reed Regarding Georgetown Athletics

GUHOYAS.COM Director of Athletics Lee Reed
GUHOYAS.COM
Director of Athletics Lee Reed
GUHOYAS.COM

March 8, 2013

From Georgetown University Director of Athletics Lee Reed regarding the Department of Athletics.

"The announcement today that we have reached a mutual separation is a positive step and an exciting development for our competitive athletics program. This has been a very amicable and transparent process, coordinated by the leadership of all the schools involved. While there are additional details to be determined and work to do, having clarity that our new league will begin competition in fall 2013 allows us to move forward in addressing the the opportunities we have as we establishing our new conference."

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Aug 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at American 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Women's Soccer Maryland 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Wednesday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh TBA
Friday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Towson 4:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Sunday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Stanford 1:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM
Women's Soccer Colorado College 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 12:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live