THE HOYA HOOP CLUB MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Hoya Hoop Club as of July 1, 2004 is to:

1. Provide financial support to the Georgetown University Men's Basketball Program ("the Program") in order to assist the Program in being a top-tier Division I basketball program;

2. Provide a conduit through which the Program can interface with Georgetown alumni and other supporters of the Program in a manner that provides for a free and regular exchange of views and information;

3. Provide events, programs, and services through which members of the Club can interact with one another;

4. Provide a sounding board, give counsel, and advise the athletic director and coaching staff on the perception of the Program among its fan base;

5. Increase the size of the Program's fan base, particularly among Georgetown alumni (both in the Washington, D. C. area and across the country);

6. Create the best possible "home court" advantage while upholding the ideals of good sportsmanship;

7. Foster a continuation of the Georgetown tradition of scholar athletes.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, June 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs USATF Junior Championships All Day
Monday, June 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs USATF Junior Championships All Day
Tuesday, June 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs USATF Junior Championships All Day
Wednesday, Aug 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at American 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Women's Soccer Maryland 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Wednesday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh TBA
Friday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Towson 4:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Sunday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Stanford 1:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live