Georgetown Student-Athlete Advisory Committee Aiding in Hurricane Relief

GUHOYAS.COM Donations can be made in the Georgetown training room in McDonough Arena, in the weight room at Yates Fieldhouse or through each team's SAAC representative.
GUHOYAS.COM
Donations can be made in the Georgetown training room in McDonough Arena, in the weight room at Yates Fieldhouse or through each team's SAAC representative.
GUHOYAS.COM

Nov. 7, 2012

WASHINGTON - Millions of people living on the East Coast of the United States were impacted in some way or another by Hurricane Sandy last week and with many Georgetown student-athletes coming from the New York and New Jersey area, Hoya student-athletes are stepping up to help the recovery effort. The Georgetown University Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) will be holding a fundraiser over the next week, "Athletes Support Hurricane Relief."

"In some way or another, all of us were affected by the storm last week," Georgetown SAAC President, senior women's lacrosse player Lauren Gray said. "Many of our teammates or friends from other teams and even our classmates come from that area and either had their families affected or friends affected. We are coming together as a group to just try and do something so that we can help."

The fundraiser, with all proceeds going to the American Red Cross, will be going all week and run through Sunday, Nov. 11.

Donations can be made in the Georgetown training room in McDonough Arena, in the weight room at Yates Fieldhouse or through each team's SAAC representative.

Representatives from SAAC will also be present at events this weekend to collect donations. Games include the women's basketball season opener on Friday, Nov. 9 (7:30 p.m.) against Sacred Heart; the football game on Saturday, Nov. 10 (1 p.m.) against Bucknell and the men's basketball home opener on Sunday, Nov. 11 (6:30 p.m.) against Duquesne at Verizon Center.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs Notre Dame T, 0-0 (2OT) GameTracker
Women's Soccer at Towson W, 5-0
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Harvard 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Dayton 1:00 PM Listen
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Wisconsin 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM Watch
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer VCU 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM Listen
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UC Irvine 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Monday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Women's Golf at William and Mary Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Princeton 7:00 PM ESPNU
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer William & Mary 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM Watch
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Boston University Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Boston University Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Colgate 1:00 PM Listen
Men's Soccer at Butler 5:30 PM
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Monday, Sept 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Shoal Creek Invitational (UAB) All Day
Women's Golf vs Golfweek Conference Challenge All Day
Tuesday, Sept 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Shoal Creek Invitational (UAB) All Day
Thursday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Butler 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Paul Short Invitational All Day
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Paul Short Invitational All Day
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Harvard 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey at Connecticut 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving at Delaware 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM
Women's Golf at Nittany Lion Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Monday, Oct 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Tuesday, Oct 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Lafayette 3:30 PM Listen
Men's Soccer at DePaul 1:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey Providence 12:00 PM Watch
Swimming & Diving at Towson (William & Mary) 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Big Five Invitational (Temple) All Day
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey Saint Joseph's 12:00 PM Watch
Men's Golf at The Big Five Invitational (Temple) All Day
Women's Golf vs Ron Moore Women's Intercollegiate All Day
Wednesday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Providence 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Providence 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Swimming & Diving at Princeton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Seton Hall 1:00 PM Watch
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Pre-NCAA Meet All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Pre-NCAA Meet All Day
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Creighton 2:00 PM
Field Hockey Colgate 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball St. John's 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Monday, Oct 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving Gardner-Webb 3:30 PM
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Oct 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Friday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Temple 1:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball Depaul 8:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Oct 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Bucknell 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Men's Soccer at Creighton 8:00 PM
Women's Golf at Lady Blue Hen Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Golf at Lady Blue Hen Invitational All Day
Tuesday, Oct 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Liberty 4:00 PM
Wednesday, Oct 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Xavier 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey Old Dominion 1:00 PM Watch
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs BIG EAST Championships All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas