Meet the Hall of Famers

December 10, 2005










When a tall and talented freshman from Homestead, PA arrived on the Hilltop in 1981, Georgetown
women's basketball was changing and growing fast. Adapting and persevering,
Alyson Westbrooks led her teammates through the transition to
new coaches and Big East conference play.

Alyson was the dominant inside player for the Hoyas during her career. She led the team in scoring
as a sophomore and led the team in rebounding in each of her final three seasons.
She was twice named the team's most valuable player.

Alyson finished her career tied for first at Georgetown in career field goal shooting percentage,
second in career rebounding, third in career blocked shots, fourth in career scoring, and
fifth in career free throw percentage. Team captain in her final season, Alyson and
her teammates ended the season as the highest scoring team in Georgetown history.

In recognition of her numerous achievements and her outstanding
contribution to Georgetown basketball, the name of

Alyson R. Westbrooks, C'85

is permanently inscribed in the Georgetown University Athletic Hall of Fame
among the names of the greatest athletes in the history of the University.

Given this day, the second of February, in the year of 2002.





CLICK here for Inductee Profile


RETURN to Hall of Fame Listing



More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Aug 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at American 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Women's Soccer Maryland 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Wednesday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh TBA
Friday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Towson 4:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Sunday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Stanford 12:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM
Women's Soccer Colorado College 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:30 PM
Women's Soccer at Rutgers 7:00 PM
Field Hockey at Rider 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Davidson 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM
Monday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM GameTracker
Thursday, Sept 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason 4:00 PM
Friday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey William & Mary 1:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer UConn 1:00 PM GameTracker
Field Hockey at Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Virginia 1:00 PM
Monday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Tuesday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at William & Mary 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Thursday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at George Washington 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey vs Quinnipiac 3:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Providence 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Yale 2:30 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live