Tom DiSanto
Tom DiSanto

Position:
Associate Athletic Trainer


Tom DiSanto has been at Georgetown University since 2005. DiSanto is the athletic trainer for the football and swimming and diving teams as well as other administrative duties.

DiSanto earned his undergraduate degree from The Pennsylvania State University in athletic training in 1998. He went on to earn his master's degree in athletic training/sports medicine from Temple University. During his time in graduate school he was the head athletic trainer at the Friends' Central School.

DiSanto was also the head athletic trainer at Clayton High School, and spent four years working at LaSalle University before coming to the Hilltop.

He recently earned a second master's degree at Georgetown in sports industry management.

DiSanto holds a license as a certified strength and conditioning specialist. He is a member of the National Athletic Trainers Association as well as a member of the Mid-Atlantic Athletic Trainers' Association, the Virginia Athletic Trainers' Association and serves as the interim secretary of the District of Columbia Athletic Trainers' Association. DiSanto is also an approved clinical instructor for Shenandoah University.

The Hopewell, Pa., native resides in Falls Church, Va.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Aug 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at American 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Women's Soccer Maryland 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Wednesday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh TBA
Friday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Towson 4:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Sunday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Stanford 12:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM
Women's Soccer Colorado College 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:30 PM
Women's Soccer at Rutgers 7:00 PM
Field Hockey at Rider 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Davidson 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM
Monday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM GameTracker
Thursday, Sept 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason 4:00 PM
Friday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey William & Mary 1:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer UConn 1:00 PM GameTracker
Field Hockey at Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Virginia 1:00 PM
Monday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Tuesday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at William & Mary 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Thursday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at George Washington 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey vs Quinnipiac 3:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Providence 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Yale 2:30 PM
Friday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey Old Dominion 1:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Columbia (Homecoming) 2:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Lehigh 1:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live