Joshua LaRosa
Joshua  LaRosa

Position:
Director of Equipment and Transportation


Joshua LaRosa is in his fifth year within the Georgetown Athletics Department and his third as the Director of Equipment and Transportation Services. During his first two years on the Hilltop, LaRosa was the department's equipment manager, working primarily with the Georgetown football program.

Prior to Georgetown, LaRosa spent two years as an equipment intern at University of Connecticut, working with the Huskies' basketball, golf, tennis and swimming and diving programs. While at UConn, LaRosa's primary responsibilities centered around uniform preparation for home and away contests, laundry, inventory control, while also assisting in game-day equipment efforts for both men's and women's basketball teams. While in Storrs, LaRosa earned his Master of Science in kinesiology with an emphasis in athletic administration.

LaRosa attended University of Kansas, where he worked as an equipment intern during his undergraduate tenure. He earned his Bachelor of Science in education with an emphasis in sports management from Kansas. While in school, LaRosa also spent time as an assistant basketball coach at Lawrence Free State High School, and interned with IMG affiliate, Jayhawk Sports Marketing.

LaRosa is a Berlin, Vt, native and currently resides in Washington, D.C.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Aug 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at American 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Women's Soccer Maryland 5:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Wednesday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Lehigh TBA
Friday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Towson 4:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Sunday, Aug 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Stanford 12:00 PM
Thursday, Aug 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Delaware 4:00 PM
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 6:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM
Women's Soccer Colorado College 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 12:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:30 PM
Women's Soccer at Rutgers 7:00 PM
Field Hockey at Rider 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Davidson 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Monmouth N.J. 12:00 PM
Monday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM GameTracker
Thursday, Sept 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason 4:00 PM
Friday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey William & Mary 1:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM GameTracker
Men's Soccer UConn 1:00 PM GameTracker
Field Hockey at Saint Francis (PA) 1:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Virginia 1:00 PM
Monday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Tuesday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at William & Mary 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Sam Hall Intercollegiate (Southern Mississippi) All Day
Thursday, Sept 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at George Washington 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey vs Quinnipiac 3:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Providence 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Yale 2:30 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live