Sharon Brummell
Sharon Brummell

Position:
Assoc. Athletics Director for Business & Finance/SWA


Sharon Brummell came to the Hilltop in January, 2012 as the associate director of athletics for business & finance. She also serves as the senior woman administrator for the Hoyas.

Brummell came to Georgetown after nearly 20 years at the University of Maryland-Eastern Shore. In her final six years, she served as an associate director of athletics and the senior woman administrator for the university.

Brummell worked as an accountant at UMES and was the associate athletic director for budgeting and fiscal operations during her time there. While serving as the program's senior woman administrator, she helped shape UMES' gender-equity plans and has been an advocate for women's athletics. Brummell was also the bowling coach at UMES for 14 years and is recognized as one of the most successful coaches ever in the sport.

Brummell was instrumental in the Salisbury, Md., community, spearheading UMES' participation in Relay for Life, breast cancer awareness events and even taking her team to local shelters advocating against domestic violence. In addition, she is a member of NACWAA, NACDA, MOAA and a 2013 NCAA Pathways participant.

She and her husband, Robert, reside in Fort Washington, Md. They have one son, Bobby.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Aug 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason (exhibition) 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Penn State (exhibition) 2:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Penn State 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at VCU 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at San Diego 10:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Aug 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia 7:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Long Beach State 2:30 PM
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Indiana 8:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer N.C. State 3:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at American 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Wagner 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at George Mason 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 5:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs Notre Dame 11:30 AM
Women's Soccer at Towson 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Harvard 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Dayton 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Wisconsin 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer VCU 4:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UC Irvine 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Princeton 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer William & Mary 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Colgate 1:00 PM
Men's Soccer at Butler 5:30 PM
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas