William Postma
William Postma

Position:
Team Orthopedic Surgeon


Dr. William Postma is an attending surgeon and assistant professor in the Department of Orthopedic Surgery and has been providing medical services to GU Athletics since 2012.

Dr. Postma went to graduate School at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Va., receiving a bachelor's of arts in chemistry in 2002. He graduated from the Medical University of South Carolina in 2006 and continued on at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital as an intern, completing his residency training also at Georgetown University Hospital. Dr. Postma completed his fellowship in 2012 in sports medicine at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center before returning to the Hilltop.

Dr. Postma is board certified in orthopedic surgery and sports medicine. He is also a member of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons and the Amercian Orthopedic Society for Sports Medicine.

Dr. Postma's primary specialty is orthopedic surgery, his secondary specialty is sports medicine and his tertiary specialty is the shoulder and elbow.

The Spartanburg, S.C. native currently resides in Maryland with his wife and daughter.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Nov 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Florida 9:30 PM AXS TV GameTracker Listen
Thursday, Nov 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV Listen
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV Listen
Women's Basketball Florida 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Volleyball vs Semifinals TBA
Saturday, Nov 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs Finals TBA
Sunday, Nov 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball vs Holy Cross 3:00 PM
Men's Soccer Syracuse 1:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Dec 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at National Invitational All Day
Saturday, Dec 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Princeton 2:00 PM
Men's Soccer vs TBD TBA
Swimming & Diving Howard 1:00 PM
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Navy Invitational All Day
Sunday, Dec 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Towson 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Dec 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at George Washington 7:00 PM CSN+ GameTracker
Wednesday, Dec 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Kansas 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Friday, Dec 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs TBD TBA ESPNU
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Radford 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Women's Basketball Memphis 12:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Monday, Dec 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs TBD 12:00 PM ESPNU
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Monday, Dec 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball St. Bonaventure 2:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Tuesday, Dec 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Creighton 8:00 PM
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Friday, Jan 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Marquette 7:30 PM FOX Sports 1 GameTracker
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Sailing vs Rose Bowl Regatta All Day
Sunday, Jan 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball DePaul 5:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sailing vs Rose Bowl Regatta All Day
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Friday, Jan 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball Providence 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Father Diamond Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Father Diamond Invitational All Day
Sunday, Jan 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Villanova 5:00 PM FOX Sports 1
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Friday, Jan 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Xavier 7:00 PM
Swimming & Diving American 4:00 PM
Men's Tennis at 4-1 Invitational All Day
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Swimming & Diving George Washington, Davidson (Senior Day) 1:00 PM
Men's Tennis at 4-1 Invitational All Day
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Penn State Relays All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Penn State Relays All Day
Sunday, Jan 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball at Butler 1:00 PM
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Friday, Jan 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Basketball St. John's 6:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Tennis at 4-1 Invitational All Day
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette 2:30 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Swimming & Diving at Drexel 1:00 PM
Women's Tennis at 4-1 Invitational All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas