William Postma
William Postma

Position:
Team Orthopedic Surgeon


Dr. William Postma is an attending surgeon and assistant professor in the Department of Orthopedic Surgery and has been providing medical services to GU Athletics since 2012.

Dr. Postma went to graduate School at Washington and Lee University in Lexington, Va., receiving a bachelor's of arts in chemistry in 2002. He graduated from the Medical University of South Carolina in 2006 and continued on at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital as an intern, completing his residency training also at Georgetown University Hospital. Dr. Postma completed his fellowship in 2012 in sports medicine at the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center before returning to the Hilltop.

Dr. Postma is board certified in orthopedic surgery and sports medicine. He is also a member of the American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons and the Amercian Orthopedic Society for Sports Medicine.

Dr. Postma's primary specialty is orthopedic surgery, his secondary specialty is sports medicine and his tertiary specialty is the shoulder and elbow.

The Spartanburg, S.C. native currently resides in Maryland with his wife and daughter.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Aug 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer George Mason (exhibition) 5:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Penn State (exhibition) 2:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Penn State 6:00 PM
Tuesday, Aug 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at VCU 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at San Diego 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia 7:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Long Beach State 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Indiana 8:00 PM
Women's Soccer N.C. State 3:00 PM
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at American 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Wagner 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at George Mason 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 5:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs Notre Dame 11:30 AM
Women's Soccer at Towson 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Harvard 4:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Dayton 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Wisconsin 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM
Thursday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer VCU 4:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University TBA
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UC Irvine 1:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian TBA
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Princeton 7:00 PM
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Brown 12:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Yale TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas