David Wilson
David Wilson

Position:
Assistant Director for Compliance


David Wilson joined Georgetown in July 2012, as the Assistant Director of Compliance.

At Georgetown, Wilson will oversee all aspects of National Letter of Intent Program,initial eligibility, the Student-Athlete Opportunity Fund, the Official/Unofficial Visits and recruiting and countable athletically related activities. He will also coordinate the student-athlete book process and student-athlete housing, while assisting with rules education and NCAA interpretations.

Prior to Georgetown, Wilson gained compliance experience as a Graduate Assistant in the Athletic Compliance office at Providence College. At Providence, Wilson assisted in all facets of athletic compliance, including interpretations of NCAA bylaws, rules and regulations. He oversaw each phase of the National Letter of Intent process and official and unofficial visit programs, while serving as a reference for student-athletes, coaches, staff and faculty.

Wilson, a Chelmsford, Mass. native, earned his bachelor of science in marketing in 2010. He was a four-year letterwinner on the Providence swimming and diving team, serving as team captain in 2009 and 2010. He was a two-time NCAA Division I Academic All-American and a three-time BIG EAST Conference Academic All-Star. Wilson earned his master of business administration from Providence in 2012.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Aug 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at San Diego 10:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Aug 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia 7:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer vs Long Beach State 2:30 PM
Field Hockey at La Salle 1:00 PM
Friday, Aug 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Indiana 8:00 PM GameTracker
Women's Soccer N.C. State 3:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey at Appalachian State 3:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at American 7:00 PM
Saturday, Aug 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Wagner 12:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball at George Mason 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Davidson 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Howard 5:00 PM
Sunday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs Notre Dame 11:30 AM GameTracker
Women's Soccer at Towson 1:00 PM
Friday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Harvard 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer at Virginia Tech 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball vs Cleveland State 4:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Dayton 1:00 PM Listen
Women's Volleyball vs Colgate 10:30 AM
Women's Volleyball at Penn 7:30 PM
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Sunday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Wisconsin 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer vs Wake Forest 11:30 AM
Field Hockey Lock Haven 12:00 PM Watch
Men's Golf at The U.S. Naval Academy Invite All Day
Tuesday, Sept 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Liberty 7:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer VCU 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at West Virginia 7:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Hampton University 6:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Marist 6:00 PM Listen
Women's Volleyball vs Presbyterian 10:00 AM
Field Hockey at Holy Cross 12:00 PM
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Harry Groves Spiked Shoe Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UC Irvine 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer George Washington 4:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey at Brown 12:00 PM
Tuesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at George Washington 7:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Princeton 7:00 PM ESPNU
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball vs UCLA 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Brown 12:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball at Cal State Fullerton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey Longwood 6:00 PM Watch
Women's Volleyball vs Yale 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer William & Mary 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Women's Soccer Duquesne 1:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey Lehigh 12:00 PM Watch
Tuesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball Creighton 7:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at DePaul 3:00 PM
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Field Hockey at Siena 2:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Xavier 7:00 PM Watch
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Boston University Invitational All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Boston University Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Colgate 1:00 PM Listen
Men's Soccer at Butler 5:30 PM
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Xavier 1:00 PM
Field Hockey at Columbia 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball Butler 2:00 PM Watch
Monday, Sept 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Shoal Creek Invitational (UAB) All Day
Tuesday, Sept 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Shoal Creek Invitational (UAB) All Day
Thursday, Oct 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Butler 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Marquette 8:00 PM
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field at Paul Short Invitational All Day
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field at Paul Short Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football Harvard 12:00 PM Watch
Men's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Field Hockey at Connecticut 12:00 PM
Swimming & Diving at Delaware 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Depaul 8:00 PM
Sunday, Oct 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM Watch
Monday, Oct 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Tuesday, Oct 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf at The Firestone Invitational (Akron) All Day
Friday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Volleyball at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Football at Lafayette 3:30 PM Listen
Men's Soccer at DePaul 1:00 PM
Field Hockey Providence 12:00 PM Watch
Swimming & Diving at Towson (William & Mary) 1:00 PM
Women's Volleyball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM
Men's Golf at The Big Five Invitational (Temple) All Day
Sunday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer Marquette 1:00 PM Watch
Field Hockey Saint Joseph's 12:00 PM Watch
Men's Golf at The Big Five Invitational (Temple) All Day
Wednesday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Providence 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at Princeton 3:30 PM
Field Hockey at Villanova 7:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Seton Hall 1:00 PM
Men's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Pre-NCAA Meet All Day
Women's Cross Country; Track & Field vs Pre-NCAA Meet All Day
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Women's Soccer at Creighton 2:00 PM
Field Hockey Colgate 1:00 PM Watch
Monday, Oct 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving Gardner-Webb 3:30 PM
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Tuesday, Oct 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Golf The Georgetown Intercollegiate All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas