Three Hoyas Named Sailing All-Americans

GUHOYAS.COM All-American Nevin Snow
GUHOYAS.COM
All-American Nevin Snow
GUHOYAS.COM

June 14, 2014

WASHINGTON - Following a trio of national championships highlighted by the Hoyas capturing the Oxford University Trophy at the Intercollegiate Sailing Association (ICSA) Gill Coed National Championships for the second-consecutive year, the Georgetown University sailing team had three student-athletes named All-American by the ICSA.

Nevin Snow (San Diego, Calif./Cathedral Catholic) was named a Coed All-American after he was a finalist for the Everett B. Morris Trophy, awarded annually to the Marlow Ropes College Sailor of the Year. Snow and his crew Katia DaSilva (East Greenwich, R.I./Portsmouth Abbey) took second place in the A division of the Coed National Championships with 102 points, 27 points behind first-place Yale. DaSilva was named a Crew All-American for her efforts.

Alex Post (Chicago, Ill./Loyola Academy) was named an honorable mention Coed All-American following his performance in the B division, taking second place sailing with crews Katie Olsen (East Dennis, Mass./Cape Cod Academy) and Bettina Redway (Providence, R.I./St. George's).

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs MAISA Women's Championship All Day
Sailing Arrigan Memorial All Day
Sailing vs Admirals Cup All Day
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing at MAISA Women's Championship All Day
Sailing Arrigan Memorial All Day
Sailing at Admirals Cup All Day
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing at America Trophy All Day
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing at America Trophy All Day
Monday, May 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Women's Nationals All Day
Tuesday, May 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Women's Nationals All Day
Wednesday, May 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Women's Nationals All Day
Thursday, May 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Women's Nationals All Day
Friday, May 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Team Race Nationals All Day
Saturday, May 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Team Race Nationals All Day
Sunday, May 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Team Race Nationals All Day
Monday, June 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Coed Nationals All Day
Tuesday, June 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Coed Nationals All Day
Wednesday, June 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Coed Nationals All Day
Thursday, June 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Sailing vs ICSA Coed Nationals All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas