Swimming & Diving Announces 2014-15 Schedule

GUHOYAS.COM Holder begins his fifth season at the helm of the Georgetown swimming & diving program.
GUHOYAS.COM
Holder begins his fifth season at the helm of the Georgetown swimming & diving program.
GUHOYAS.COM
Aug. 18, 2014

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University swimming and diving program has announced its 2014-15 schedule, the fifth season under Head Coach Jamie Holder. The Hoyas begin their season when they host the annual Blue & Gray Intra-Squad Meet on Saturday, September, 26 before the team's first competition at the Potomac Relays on Friday, October 3.

Georgetown will look to build on a successful 2013-14 season, where they earned a team silver medal at the 2013-14 BIG EAST Swimming & Diving Championships, the best finish in program history. The 2014-15 BIG EAST Swimming & Diving Championships will begin on Wednesday, February 18 and conclude on Saturday, February 21 at Ithaca College in Ithaca, N.Y.

"I am excited for another challenging season and I think our team is one of the most talented we have had here at Georgetown," Holder said.

The dual meet season begins at Delaware on Saturday, October 4, as the first of three consecutive weekends on the road. The following week GU travels to Towson on October 11 to take on the Tigers and William & Mary, before competing at Princeton on Saturday, October 17.

The Hoyas host their first home meet at McCarthy Pool on Monday, October 20 at 3:30 p.m. when Gardner-Webb comes to town.

Georgetown competes at the BIG EAST Quad Meet, hosted by Rutgers, with the Scarlet Knights, Villanova and Seton Hall on November 7 and 8. They return to action two weeks later at the three-day Bucknell Invitational, beginning Friday, November 21 and finishing on Sunday, November 23.

GU closes its 2014 calendar year against crosstown rival Howard at McCarthy Pool on December 6, with the meet beginning at 1 p.m.

The Hoyas will host American University for its first meet of 2015 on January 16. The following day George Washington and Davidson will come to McCarthy Pool for Senior Day, as Georgetown will wrap up its home schedule, before honoring the program's 16 seniors.

 

 

GU will travel to Drexel on Saturday, January 24, before finishing its regular season on Saturday, February 7 at Rutgers, where they will also compete against Providence.
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Nov 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at BIG EAST QUAD MEET (Rutgers, Villanova & Seton Hall) 4:00 PM
Saturday, Nov 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at BIG EAST QUAD MEET (Rutgers, Villanova & Seton Hall) 11:00 AM
Friday, Nov 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at Bucknell Invitational All Day
Saturday, Nov 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at Bucknell Invitational All Day
Sunday, Nov 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving at Bucknell Invitational All Day
Saturday, Dec 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Swimming & Diving Howard 1:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas