Bill Murphy
Bill Murphy

Position:
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Bill Murphy joined the Georgetown baseball staff in September 2013 as a volunteer assistant coach for the Hoyas.

Prior to arriving on the Hilltop, Murphy spent the 2013 season as an assistant coach for the Rockville Express of the Cal Ripken Collegiate League in nearby Rockville, Md. Aside from working with the Express hitters and as a strength coach, Murphy served as an assistant coach in the CRCL All-Star Game.

Before his stint in Rockville, Murphy spent time with the Middlesex Rays of the ABCCL, after serving as the associate head coach and varsity pitching coach at Roselle Catholic High School. He helped to lead his alma mater to the semi finals of the Parochial B in 2013.

Murphy graduated from Rutgers University in 2010, where he pitched for three years, before using up his final year of eligibility as a first baseman at Wagner College. Murphy graduated from Wagner with his MBA in 2013.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson L, 6-2
Baseball at Davidson L, 12-11
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC Postponed GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas