Bill Murphy
Bill Murphy

Position:
Volunteer Assistant Coach


Bill Murphy joined the Georgetown baseball staff in September 2013 as a volunteer assistant coach for the Hoyas.

Prior to arriving on the Hilltop, Murphy spent the 2013 season as an assistant coach for the Rockville Express of the Cal Ripken Collegiate League in nearby Rockville, Md. Aside from working with the Express hitters and as a strength coach, Murphy served as an assistant coach in the CRCL All-Star Game.

Before his stint in Rockville, Murphy spent time with the Middlesex Rays of the ABCCL, after serving as the associate head coach and varsity pitching coach at Roselle Catholic High School. He helped to lead his alma mater to the semi finals of the Parochial B in 2013.

Murphy graduated from Rutgers University in 2010, where he pitched for three years, before using up his final year of eligibility as a first baseman at Wagner College. Murphy graduated from Wagner with his MBA in 2013.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb L, 8-3 Lipscomb Stats
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb L, 4-1 Lipscomb Stats
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Coppin State 3:00 PM
Friday, Apr 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 3:15 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Apr 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball George Mason 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Stony Brook 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Apr 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 12:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas