25
Danny Poplawski
Danny Poplawski

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Bellevue, Wash.

High School:
The Overlake School

Height / Weight:
6-2 / 180

Position:
INF

B/T:
R/R


2012 (Junior): Appeared in 44 games, starting 35 of them ... Recorded a (.255) average on 35 hits, scoring 24 runs, and amassing 22 RBI ... Went 2-for-2 with two RBI as a pinch hitter against Charleston Southern (2/18) ... Scored three runs on a 3-for-4 day against UMBC (2/24) ... Had three RBI on two occasions, against George Washington (3/16) and George Mason (3/20) ... Hit a home run against George Washington (3/17) ... Had a 2-for-2 day with two RBI against West Virginia (3/12).

2011 (sophomore): Appeared in 28 games, starting 12 of them ... Started five games at third base, three games at second base, and two apiece at short stop and designated hitter ... Scored eleven runs and had 14 hits in 59 at bats ... Hit five doubles, one triple and one home run ... Hit first career home run came against Penn (3/8) ... Went 2 for 3 with a triple against St. John's (5/15).

2010 (freshman): Made four starts in 14 total appearances ... Scored seven runs and had four hits in 31 at bats ... Had his first hit on March 17 against George Mason ... Scored two runs on two separate occasions, both times against George Washington ... Made one pitching appearance on March 23 at Delaware State, throwing one inning and striking out one.

Poplawski's Career Stats

Year GP/GS AVG AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI SLG OBP SB/A
2010 14/4 .129 31 7 4 0 0 0 0 .129 .229 0-0
Totals 14/4 .129 31 7 4 0 0 0 0 .129 .229 0-0
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live