5
David Ellingson
David Ellingson

Class:
Sophomore

Hometown:
The Woodlands, Texas

High School:
The Woodlands College Park

Height / Weight:
6-1 / 200

Position:
RHP

B/T:
R/R


2014:Made 13 appearances, with eight starts, as a freshman... Finished with a 2-4 record and was second on the Hoyas with 58.2 innings pitched and third with his 3.38 ERA and 40 strikeouts.... Started the season as a dominant reliever out of the GU bullpen, allowing just two earned runs in 14 innings in three relief appearances over the first three weekends... Moved into the starting rotation on March 11 against South Dakota State... Pitched a career-high seven innings on April 5 against Xavier and set a personal best six strikeouts on March 22 against Towson.

High School:Three-year starter, seeing time on the mound and at the DH spot and first base ... First Team All-district designated hitter (2012) ... Named to the Bobby-Valentine All-American Team (2011) ... Garnered Houston Coaches Association All-Star recognition (2012) ... Played club ball for the Houston Heat ... Coached by Jason Washburn and Tim Price.

Loading...

Ellingson's Career Highs

IP: 7 4/5/14 vs. Xavier
H: 8 3x, MR - 4/26/14 at St. John's
R: 6 2x, MR - 4/26/14 at St. John's
ER: 5 2x, MR - 4/26/14 at St. John's
SO: 6 3/22/14 vs. Towson
BB: 5 2x, MR - 5/11/14 at Butler
HBP: 3 3/11/14 vs. South Dakota St.
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VCU 10:00 AM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Bucknell 2:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Delaware 10:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Feb 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Friday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Fairfield 3:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Fairfield 1:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Fairfield 1:00 PM
Friday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas