28
Mike Hoy
Mike Hoy

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Southlake, Texas

High School:
Southlake

Height / Weight:
6-3 / 200

Position:
RHP

B/T:
R/R


2006 (junior): Appeared in 15 games... His 15 relief appearances were fourth highest on the team... Made his collegiate debut at William and Mary and collected his first collegiate strikeouts in his next outing, with two at Davidson... Pitched a season high 3.2 innings against Notre Dame collecting a career-best four strikeouts... Threw 3.1 innings of no-hit ball over two games, Louisville and Seton Hall...Threw no-hit innings at Coppin State and against Rutgers.

A member of the Hoya football team as a defensive back during his first two years on the Hilltop.

Prior to Georgetown: Earned three letters at Southlake Carroll HS for Coach Larry Hughes as a pitcher ... Also played football, basketball and track at Southlake Carroll ... Named All-State in football as a senior, was recognized with the "C" Award and helped the team to the a State Championship ... Was a Regional Finalist on the baseball diamond as a senior ... Earned Second Team All-State Academic honors ... Born: 10/3/1985.

Hoy's Career Stats

Yr.G/GSW-LSVERAIPH RER BBSO BAA
200615/00-106.3824.026 1817 2417 .283
  Email this article   Printer-friendly format
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, May 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) 6:00 PM
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) TBA
Thursday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 6:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, May 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Thursday, May 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas