6
Matt Iannetta
Matt Iannetta

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Providence, R.I.

High School:
St. Raphael Academy

Last College:
North Carolina

Height / Weight:
6-0 / 195

Position:
C

Birthdate:
08/19/1986

B/T:
R/R


2007 (junior): Appeared in 51 games, starting 48 of them... Batted .237, scoring 21 runs and finishing third on the team in runs batted in with 27...Led the team in walks... Scored multiple runs in a game four times and knocked in multiple runs during five games... Knocked in the winning run during a 2-1 victory over Bowling Green... Tied the school record for putouts in a game with 17 against Coppin State... Scored the game-winning run once... Had a season-high three runs scored in a game against Army... Had a season-high four runs batted in, tied a season high with three hits and scored two runs on four plate appearances against Mount St. Mary's.

At North Carolina: Played two season of varsity baseball and was a member of the 2006 National Championship Finalist squad

Prior to Georgetown: A three-year letterwinner at St. Raphael's Academy ... Was named All-State and Scholar Athlete during high school and was a team captain during his junior and senior years ... Was a member of the Spanish Club and graduated with honors ... Born: 8/19/86

Iannetta's Career Stats

Yr.GP/GSAVGABRH2B 3BHR RBISLG OBPSB-A
20055/0.0002000 00 0.000 .0000-0
200622/5.22631771 01 9.355 .3852-3
200751/48.23716921409 13 27.355 .3563-3
Totals78/53202284710 14 36 5-6
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, May 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) 6:00 PM
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) TBA
Thursday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 6:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, May 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Thursday, May 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Friday, May 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Saturday, May 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Sunday, May 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas