6
Matt Iannetta
Matt Iannetta

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Providence, R.I.

High School:
St. Raphael Academy

Last College:
North Carolina

Height / Weight:
6-0 / 195

Position:
C

Birthdate:
08/19/1986

B/T:
R/R


2007 (junior): Appeared in 51 games, starting 48 of them... Batted .237, scoring 21 runs and finishing third on the team in runs batted in with 27...Led the team in walks... Scored multiple runs in a game four times and knocked in multiple runs during five games... Knocked in the winning run during a 2-1 victory over Bowling Green... Tied the school record for putouts in a game with 17 against Coppin State... Scored the game-winning run once... Had a season-high three runs scored in a game against Army... Had a season-high four runs batted in, tied a season high with three hits and scored two runs on four plate appearances against Mount St. Mary's.

At North Carolina: Played two season of varsity baseball and was a member of the 2006 National Championship Finalist squad

Prior to Georgetown: A three-year letterwinner at St. Raphael's Academy ... Was named All-State and Scholar Athlete during high school and was a team captain during his junior and senior years ... Was a member of the Spanish Club and graduated with honors ... Born: 8/19/86

Iannetta's Career Stats

Yr.GP/GSAVGABRH2B 3BHR RBISLG OBPSB-A
20055/0.0002000 00 0.000 .0000-0
200622/5.22631771 01 9.355 .3852-3
200751/48.23716921409 13 27.355 .3563-3
Totals78/53202284710 14 36 5-6
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live