6
Matt Iannetta
Matt Iannetta

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Providence, R.I.

High School:
St. Raphael Academy

Last College:
North Carolina

Height / Weight:
6-0 / 195

Position:
C

Birthdate:
08/19/1986

B/T:
R/R


2007 (junior): Appeared in 51 games, starting 48 of them... Batted .237, scoring 21 runs and finishing third on the team in runs batted in with 27...Led the team in walks... Scored multiple runs in a game four times and knocked in multiple runs during five games... Knocked in the winning run during a 2-1 victory over Bowling Green... Tied the school record for putouts in a game with 17 against Coppin State... Scored the game-winning run once... Had a season-high three runs scored in a game against Army... Had a season-high four runs batted in, tied a season high with three hits and scored two runs on four plate appearances against Mount St. Mary's.

At North Carolina: Played two season of varsity baseball and was a member of the 2006 National Championship Finalist squad

Prior to Georgetown: A three-year letterwinner at St. Raphael's Academy ... Was named All-State and Scholar Athlete during high school and was a team captain during his junior and senior years ... Was a member of the Spanish Club and graduated with honors ... Born: 8/19/86

Iannetta's Career Stats

Yr.GP/GSAVGABRH2B 3BHR RBISLG OBPSB-A
20055/0.0002000 00 0.000 .0000-0
200622/5.22631771 01 9.355 .3852-3
200751/48.23716921409 13 27.355 .3563-3
Totals78/53202284710 14 36 5-6
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb W, 8-5 Lipscomb Stats
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM Lipscomb Stats
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM Lipscomb Stats
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Coppin State 3:00 PM
Friday, Apr 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 3:15 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Apr 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball George Mason 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Stony Brook 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Apr 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas