15
James Heine
James Heine

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Chapel Hill, N.C.

High School:
East Chapel Hill

Height / Weight:
6-7 / 235

Position:
RHP

B/T:
R/R


2012 (Junior): Appeared in 20 games, all in relief ... Recorded one save, and struck out 20 batters in 30 innings pitched ... Threw three innings of scoreless relief while striking out two against Charleston Southern (2/18) ... Struck out two while throwing two scoreless innings against Cincinnati (2/24) ... Picked up first save against Yale (3/19) throwing three scoreless innings, and striking out two ... Struck out a season high four batters in 2.2 innings of work against Notre Dame (4/20).

2011 (sophomore): Appeared in nine games, making two starts ... Struck out ten batters in 14.1 innings pitched ... Pitched a scoreless inning of relief in four games (Maine, Princeton, Navy, and UMBC) ... Struck out a season-high three batters against Villanova (5/7).

2010 (freshman): Appeared in 15 games, making one start ... Finished fourth in the team in ERA (5.12) ... Struck out 10 batters and allowed 11 earned runs in 19.1 innings ... Earned his first win May 4 at UMBC ... Struck out all three batters faced in one inning of relief against Connecticut on April 17 ... Allowed one run in two innings against George Mason on May 18 to earn his second win.

Heine's Career Stats

Year G/GS W-L SV ERA IP H R ER BB SO BAA
2010 15/1 2-0 0 5.12 19.1 24 13 11 14 10 .304
Totals 15/1 2-0 0 5.12 19.1 24 13 11 14 10 .304
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live