34
Bobby Kirby
Bobby Kirby

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Bel Air, Md.

High School:
Loyola Blakefield

Height / Weight:
6-5 / 190

Position:
RHP

B/T:
R/R


2010 (sophomore):Appeared in 17 games, starting five ... Finished the season undefeated, posting a 4-0 record ... Tied for the team lead with four wins ... Won his first game of the season after pitching 6.0 innings of shutout ball in 5-2 March 24 game against Navy ... Struck out a season-high five batters at George Washington on April 14.

2009 (freshman):Appeared in 12 games, making one start ... Finished the season with a 1-1 record and a 5.09 earned run average ... Threw 17.2 innings, giving up 14 runs (10 earned) on 22 hits with 12 strikeouts.

Prior to Georgetown: Played three years of varsity baseball, basketball, and football at Loyola ... As a senior, he captained the baseball team to the most wins in school history ... Also led the team to three-consecutive playoff appearances ... Received all-county and all-conference honors.

Kirby's Career Stats

Year G/GS Sv W-L ERA IP H R ER BB SO BAA
2009 12/1 0 1-1 5.09 17.2 22 14 10 18 12 .328
2010 17/5 0 4-0 5.35 38.2 50 26 23 19 23 .313
Totals 29/6 0 5-1 5.29 56.1 72 40 33 37 35 .321

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb W, 8-5 Lipscomb Stats
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM Lipscomb Stats
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM Lipscomb Stats
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Coppin State 3:00 PM
Friday, Apr 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 3:15 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Apr 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball George Mason 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Stony Brook 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Apr 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas