18
Greg Lemon
Greg Lemon

Position:
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Experience:
1st Year


Lemon comes to Georgetown after working as an assistant coach for the Bethesda Big Train of the Cal Ripken Sr. Collegiate League during the summer of 2007 and as an assistant coach at Sanford High school in Wilmington, Delaware during the spring season. While with those teams, Lemon worked specifically with the infielders and also served as hitting instructor.

This season with the Hoyas, Lemon's duties will consist of working with the outfielders and aiding Coach Brock in working with the hitters. He will also be handling office duties including clerical tasks associated with recruiting.

Lemon currently plays professional baseball for the St. George Roadrunners of the Golden Baseball League, an Independent league. He played with the team this past August and plans to return to the Roadrunners in May for the 2008 season.

The Salisbury University graduate was a four-time All-Capital Athletic Conference selection and a First Team All-American choice in 2006. Lemon holds numerous school records including most runs scored, walks and doubles all-time. He is also ranked second all-time in career hits with 240 and also holds the single-game record for hits in a game with six and the longest hitting streak in Salisbury history (23 games).

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn 11:00 AM
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live