7
Andy Lentz
Andy Lentz

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Farmington Hills, Mich.

High School:
Brother Rice

Height / Weight:
5-11 / 175

Position:
INF

B/T:
R/R


2010 (sophomore): Started 12 games in the infield and 14 in the outfield, while appearing in 32 total games ... Stole five bases in six attempts ... Third on the team with an .833 stolen base percentage ... Finished the season batting .241 with 21 hits in 87 at bats ... Had three games with two hits ... Drove in five runs and hit his only home run of the season in a 13-1 victory against Norfolk State on April 7.

2009 (freshman): Started 37 of 47 games ... Finished the season batting .267 ... Tied for second on the team in doubles (12) ... Third in stolen bases (10) ... Had 44 hits and drove in 18 runs ... Had 13 multi-hit games.

Prior to Georgetown: A four-year starter and letterwinner in baseball and a three-year letterwinner in football, where he was captain of the team his senior year ... Received All-Catholic, All-League in the Detroit Catholic League, and All-District honors as a sophomore, junior and senior on the baseball team ... During his junior year he was named All-Region, All-State Second Team, and was a member of the Detroit Catholic League Championship Team ... As a senior he led his team to the Division 1 State Championship, as well as receiving All-Region and All-State First Team honors ... He was a member of the Dream Team and the Michigan High School Baseball Coaches' Association All-Star East team, which played at Comerica Park.

Lentz's Career Stats

Year GP/GS AVG AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI SLG OBP SB/A
2009 47/37 .267 165 29 44 12 0 1 18 .358 .303 10-13
2010 32/26 .241 87 11 21 3 0 1 9 .310 .350 5-6
Totals 79/63 .258 252 40 65 15 0 2 27 .341 .320 15-19

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Feb 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington L, 3-0 GameTracker
Friday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas