25
Danny Poplawski
Danny Poplawski

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Bellevue, Wash.

High School:
The Overlake School

Height / Weight:
6-2 / 180

Position:
INF

B/T:
R/R


2012 (Junior): Appeared in 44 games, starting 35 of them ... Recorded a (.255) average on 35 hits, scoring 24 runs, and amassing 22 RBI ... Went 2-for-2 with two RBI as a pinch hitter against Charleston Southern (2/18) ... Scored three runs on a 3-for-4 day against UMBC (2/24) ... Had three RBI on two occasions, against George Washington (3/16) and George Mason (3/20) ... Hit a home run against George Washington (3/17) ... Had a 2-for-2 day with two RBI against West Virginia (3/12).

2011 (sophomore): Appeared in 28 games, starting 12 of them ... Started five games at third base, three games at second base, and two apiece at short stop and designated hitter ... Scored eleven runs and had 14 hits in 59 at bats ... Hit five doubles, one triple and one home run ... Hit first career home run came against Penn (3/8) ... Went 2 for 3 with a triple against St. John's (5/15).

2010 (freshman): Made four starts in 14 total appearances ... Scored seven runs and had four hits in 31 at bats ... Had his first hit on March 17 against George Mason ... Scored two runs on two separate occasions, both times against George Washington ... Made one pitching appearance on March 23 at Delaware State, throwing one inning and striking out one.

Poplawski's Career Stats

Year GP/GS AVG AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI SLG OBP SB/A
2010 14/4 .129 31 7 4 0 0 0 0 .129 .229 0-0
Totals 14/4 .129 31 7 4 0 0 0 0 .129 .229 0-0
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC Postponed
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas