31
Riley McCabe
Riley McCabe

Class:
Junior

Hometown:
Middletown, R.I.

High School:
St. George's School

Height / Weight:
6-1 / 180

Position:
INF

B/T:
R/R


Prior to Georgetown: A four year starter at St. George's under head coach Ed McGinnis ... Team Captain during senior season ... Batted .409 his senior year while being named First Team All-ISL as well as a Providence Journal Prep All-Star ... Played club baseball for R&R Construction Newport under coaches Chris Patsos and Rian McCarthy ... Also played QB and Safety for football team, where he was named First Team All-ISL and Providence Journal Prep All-Star, while serving as team captain senior year ... Was an All-ISL Honorable Mention Guard/Forward for the Basketball team his senior year, where he served as team captain.

Personal: Riley Joseph McCabe ... Born on April 8, 1994 ... The son of Gene and Maureen McCabe ... His brother Jack attends Georgetown (MSB '15) ... His father Gene is a Georgetown graduate, class of 1979 ... President of the Finance Club at St. George's ... Plans to major in Finance ... Lists his father as most influential person in his athletic career ... Favorite pro athlete is David Wright.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Seton Hall L, 2-1 (11) GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 30
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Seton Hall W, 1-0 GameTracker Watch
Baseball Seton Hall 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, May 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 6:30 PM
Saturday, May 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC 6:00 PM
Friday, May 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, May 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Friday, May 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Saturday, May 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Sunday, May 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live