2
Joe Silvestri
Joe Silvestri

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Floral Park, N.Y.

High School:
Archbishop Molloy

Height / Weight:
5-10 / 174

Position:
INF

B/T:
S/R


2007 (freshman): Appeared in 35 games, starting 24 in the middle infield for the Hoyas... Finished fourth on the team in stolen bases and fielding assists... Had a game-winning RBI in an 8-2 win over Cincinnati... Scored a season-high three runs in the second game of the year against Davidson... Had three multi-hit games.

Prior to Georgetown: A three-year letterwinner for Coach Jack Curran ... Named Newsday All-City as a shortstop in 2004 and 2005 ... Named Queens Courier All-Queens in 2004 and 2005 ... Named FABL Silver Slugger in 2004 ... IN 2004 batted .538 with a homer and 12 RBI in Hawaiian Tropic Tournament in Myrtle Beach ... In 2005, hit .533 a homer and 14 RBI in Hawaiian Tropic Tournament in Myrtle Beach ... In 2004 batted .640 with three round-trippers and 22 RBI in FABL Playoffs ... Part of the Gold Medal winning team at the Empire Games.

Silvestri's Career Stats

Yr.GP/GSAVGABRH2B 3BHR RBISLG OBPSB-A
200735/24.1449012132 00 3.167 .2748-10
  Email this article   Printer-friendly format
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, May 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 6:30 PM
Saturday, May 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 2:00 PM
Sunday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Creighton 12:00 PM
Tuesday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC 6:00 PM
Friday, May 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Villanova 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, May 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Friday, May 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Saturday, May 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Sunday, May 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live