2
Joe Silvestri
Joe Silvestri

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Floral Park, N.Y.

High School:
Archbishop Molloy

Height / Weight:
5-10 / 174

Position:
INF

B/T:
S/R


2007 (freshman): Appeared in 35 games, starting 24 in the middle infield for the Hoyas... Finished fourth on the team in stolen bases and fielding assists... Had a game-winning RBI in an 8-2 win over Cincinnati... Scored a season-high three runs in the second game of the year against Davidson... Had three multi-hit games.

Prior to Georgetown: A three-year letterwinner for Coach Jack Curran ... Named Newsday All-City as a shortstop in 2004 and 2005 ... Named Queens Courier All-Queens in 2004 and 2005 ... Named FABL Silver Slugger in 2004 ... IN 2004 batted .538 with a homer and 12 RBI in Hawaiian Tropic Tournament in Myrtle Beach ... In 2005, hit .533 a homer and 14 RBI in Hawaiian Tropic Tournament in Myrtle Beach ... In 2004 batted .640 with three round-trippers and 22 RBI in FABL Playoffs ... Part of the Gold Medal winning team at the Empire Games.

Silvestri's Career Stats

Yr.GP/GSAVGABRH2B 3BHR RBISLG OBPSB-A
200735/24.1449012132 00 3.167 .2748-10
  Email this article   Printer-friendly format
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live