27
Pablo Vinent
Pablo Vinent

Class:
RS Senior

Hometown:
Miami, Fla.

High School:
Belen Jesuit

Height / Weight:
5-10 / 175

Position:
RHP

B/T:
R/R


2010 (junior): Made 24 relief appearances for Georgetown, tops on the team ... Posted career bests in ERA (3.92) and IP (39.0) ... Ranked fifth on the team with a .276 opposing batting average ... Issued only seven walks, lowest on the team among players with at least 20 IP ... Pitched a season-high six innings of relief on March 26 against Rutgers, only allowing one earned run.

2009 (sophomore): Tied for second in relief appearances (13)...Lowest team ERA in 2008-2009 (4.24)...Recorded 17 strikeouts in 23.1 innings with a .244 opposing batting average in 2008-2009.

2008 (freshman): Made six appearances for the Blue & Gray ... Pitched a season-high six innings of relief against Rollins College ... Struck out a season-high seven batters in 4 1/3 innings against Notre Dame ... Earned first win as a Hoya with three relief innings against Coppin State.

Prior to Georgetown: Four-year letterwinner at Belen Jesuit Prep playing for Tony Meilan... Captained his team to a District Title and State semifinal as a senior... District Runner-ups sophomore and junior seasons, reaching the regional quarterfinals and semifinals... Played club baseball with the Miami Wave under the tutelage of Matt Diaz... Member of the National Beta Society, National Honor Society and Math Honor Society... Born 3/28/89.

Vinent's Career Stats

Year G/GS W-L SV ERA IP H R ER BB SO BAA
2008 6/0 1-0 0 6.06 16.1 22 12 11 2 14 .310
2009 13/0 0-1 1 4.24 23.1 21 12 11 8 17 .244
2010 24/0 1-4 2 3.92 39.0 43 25 17 7 19 .276
Totals 43/0 2-5 3 4.49 78.2 86 49 39 17 50 .277
More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live