Tuesday's Georgetown-UMBC Baseball Game Postponed

GUHOYAS.COM Ryan Busch is riding an 11-game hitting streak for the Hoyas.
GUHOYAS.COM
Ryan Busch is riding an 11-game hitting streak for the Hoyas.
GUHOYAS.COM

March 17, 2014

WASHINGTON – Tuesday’s baseball matchup between Georgetown and UMBC at Shirley Povich Field has been postponed to a later date due to unplayable field conditions following Monday’s winter storm.

A makeup date will be announced at a later date.

The Hoyas (7-10) have four more games scheduled for this week, three of which are at Shirley Povich Field. They are scheduled to host George Washington on Wednesday at 3 p.m. as well as Towson on Friday (3 p.m.) and Saturday (1 p.m.). They are also scheduled to travel to Towson for an afternoon game on Sunday at 1 p.m. Any announcements regarding changes to those contests will be announced later in the week.

Georgetown is coming off of a 4-4 trip to the Snowbird Classic in Port Charlotte, Fla. They Hoyas defeated South Dakota St. twice, by scores of 7-4 and 9-4, Saint Joseph’s (5-4) and Iowa (10-1). The Georgetown offense was led by Nick Collins (Carthage, N.C./Union Pines) who batted .414 (12-29), with a .514 on-base percentage, four RBI and six runs scored. On the mound, the Hoyas were led by freshman David Ellingson (The Woodlands, Texas/The Woodlands College Park) who, in his first two career starts, went 2-0 with a 1.00 ERA and nine strikeouts.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live