Wednesday's Baseball Game Postponed; Makeup Dates Announced

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 25, 2014

WASHINGTON – The Hoyas’ baseball game at Coppin State, schedule for Wednesday afternoon, has been postponed due to unplayable field conditions following Tuesday’s winter storm.

The game will be made up as part of a doubleheader on Wednesday, April 30 at Georgetown’s Shirley Povich Field. Instead of playing the originally scheduled nine-inning game, the teams will play two seven-inning games starting at 4 p.m.

Head Coach Pete Wilk also announced two other makeup dates from previous postponements. The Hoyas and UMES will make up their Feb.26 postponed game as part of a doubleheader on Tuesday, April 22 at Shirley Povich Field. They will play one seven-inning game, followed by a nine-inning contest starting at 4 p.m. Additionally, the game with UMBC from March 18 will now be played on Wednesday, May 7, at Shirley Povich Field, beginning at 7 p.m.

Georgetown is coming off of a 2-2 week, featuring wins over George Washington and Towson. Sophomore right-handed pitcher Matt Smith (Cranberry Twp, Pa./Seneca Valley) was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll after going a career-high 7.2 innings while giving up just one run in a 6-2 win over Towson on Friday.

The Hoyas travel to the state of Louisiana this weekend for a three-game series at Grambling State. Friday’s game will begin at 6 p.m. ET.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson L, 6-2
Baseball at Davidson L, 12-11
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas