Wednesday's Baseball Game Postponed; Makeup Dates Announced

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 25, 2014

WASHINGTON – The Hoyas’ baseball game at Coppin State, schedule for Wednesday afternoon, has been postponed due to unplayable field conditions following Tuesday’s winter storm.

The game will be made up as part of a doubleheader on Wednesday, April 30 at Georgetown’s Shirley Povich Field. Instead of playing the originally scheduled nine-inning game, the teams will play two seven-inning games starting at 4 p.m.

Head Coach Pete Wilk also announced two other makeup dates from previous postponements. The Hoyas and UMES will make up their Feb.26 postponed game as part of a doubleheader on Tuesday, April 22 at Shirley Povich Field. They will play one seven-inning game, followed by a nine-inning contest starting at 4 p.m. Additionally, the game with UMBC from March 18 will now be played on Wednesday, May 7, at Shirley Povich Field, beginning at 7 p.m.

Georgetown is coming off of a 2-2 week, featuring wins over George Washington and Towson. Sophomore right-handed pitcher Matt Smith (Cranberry Twp, Pa./Seneca Valley) was named to the BIG EAST Honor Roll after going a career-high 7.2 innings while giving up just one run in a 6-2 win over Towson on Friday.

The Hoyas travel to the state of Louisiana this weekend for a three-game series at Grambling State. Friday’s game will begin at 6 p.m. ET.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live