Georgetown's Harrigan named to BIG EAST Weekly Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Matt Harrigan was named to the BIG EAST's Weekly Honor Roll for his performance in the team's series with Davidson
GUHOYAS.COM
Matt Harrigan was named to the BIG EAST's Weekly Honor Roll for his performance in the team's series with Davidson
GUHOYAS.COM

Feb. 20, 2007

Washington, D.C. - Georgetown University junior first baseman Matt Harrigan (Syracuse N.Y./Christian Brothers Academy) was named to the BIG EAST Conference's first Weekly Honor Roll as announced by the league office on Monday.

Harrigan batted a team-best .600 in the Hoyas' season-opening series against Davidson this past weekend. Harrigan went 9-15 and led the team with 17 total bases during the three-game set. Overall, he scored four runs, had four runs batted in and compiled a 1.133 slugging percentage.

In game one, Harrigan went 5-6 with two runs and three runs batted in, while delivering two doubles and hitting his first homerun of the season. In game two, he went 4-5 with two runs, and one run batted in one his second homerun of the season, doubling his total from last year in only the second game of the season.

Georgetown (0-3) begins their 2007 home slate at Shirley Povich Field in Bethesda, Md. with three games against non-conference foe St. Joseph's this weekend. The Hoyas swept a three-game set from the Hawks last season in GU's 2006 home opening series. The teams will play a doubleheader on Saturday, February 24, starting at noon and then play a single game on Sunday, February 25 at 1 p.m.

The BIG EAST season gets underway at Shirley Povich Field on Friday, March 30 when the Hoyas host Cincinnati. Last year, Georgetown finished 16-11 at home, 7-8 in BIG EAST action.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Feb 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Wake Forest 6:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs VMI 12:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs UMBC 10:00 AM
Friday, Feb 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 6:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 2:00 PM
Sunday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Davidson 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC 2:30 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 6:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 4:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Florida Atlantic 12:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD 2:30 PM
Wednesday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 11:00 AM
Friday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Sunday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Penn TBA
Tuesday, Mar 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Yale 3:00 PM Watch
Thursday, Mar 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Friday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 3:00 PM Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Sunday, Mar 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Princeton 1:00 PM Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live