Georgetown Baseball Loses to Lehigh in First Game of a Doubleheader

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

2/23/2003

Box Score

NORFOLK, Va.  - Traveling to Virginia Wesleyan College to escape Mother Nature, Georgetown baseball (1-2) fell 9-2 to the Lehigh Mountainhawks (1-0) in the first game of a scheduled doubleheader on Saturday, February 22.  The second contest was rained out. 

The teams each scored a run in the first inning as Georgetown?s Michael Lombardi (Brookhaven Hamlet, N.Y./St. Anthony?s) drove in Parker Brooks (Las Vegas, Nev./Bishop Gorman) for the Hoyas? first run of the afternoon.  Lehigh responded, knocking in seven runs in the second to build an 8-1 lead, and saddling Kevin Field (Moorestown, N.J./Moorestown HS) with his first loss of the season. 

Warren Sizemore (Hamilton, Ohio/Ross) replaced Field, pitching six innings while allowing three runs.    

Georgetown hopes for improved weather conditions at home when they face Mount St. Mary's on Wednesday, February 26 at 2:30 p.m. on Shirley Povich Field.   

 

 


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier W, 4-1 (7)
Baseball at Xavier W, 2-1
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, May 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) 6:00 PM
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) TBA
Thursday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 6:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, May 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Thursday, May 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Friday, May 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Saturday, May 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Sunday, May 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas