Anderson Named To BIG EAST Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Anderson leads the Hoyas with a .400 batting average and seven RBI so far this season.
GUHOYAS.COM
Anderson leads the Hoyas with a .400 batting average and seven RBI so far this season.
GUHOYAS.COM

Feb. 24, 2014

WASHINGTON – Georgetown’s senior first baseman, Steve Anderson (Albany, N.Y./Northfield Mt. Hermon Prep (Mass.)/Guilderland), has been named to BIG EAST Conference Honor Roll on Monday. The award honors Anderson’s efforts in the Hoyas’ three game sweep of Hartford this weekend.

Anderson batted .500 (7-14) with a .562 on-base percentage and a .786 slugging percentage and six RBI to help propel Georgetown to two walk-off wins. He started off the weekend with a four-hit effort in a 13-inning win, including a double in extra innings. In game two of Friday’s doubleheader, Anderson had another multi-hit performance, driving in a career-high five runs in the first two innings, including a monster grand slam. He concluded his weekend with a bases-loaded walk to complete a four-run comeback in the bottom of the 10th inning, setting up Georgetown’s 11-inning walk-off win.

Georgetown (3-3) will head to Princess Anne, Md. for a midweek matchup with Maryland-Eastern Shore on Wednesday. First pitch is scheduled for 2 p.m.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb L, 4-1 Lipscomb Stats
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Coppin State 3:00 PM
Friday, Apr 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 3:15 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Villanova 1:15 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Apr 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball George Mason 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Stony Brook 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Apr 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas