Anderson Named To BIG EAST Honor Roll

GUHOYAS.COM Anderson leads the Hoyas with a .400 batting average and seven RBI so far this season.
GUHOYAS.COM
Anderson leads the Hoyas with a .400 batting average and seven RBI so far this season.
GUHOYAS.COM

Feb. 24, 2014

WASHINGTON – Georgetown’s senior first baseman, Steve Anderson (Albany, N.Y./Northfield Mt. Hermon Prep (Mass.)/Guilderland), has been named to BIG EAST Conference Honor Roll on Monday. The award honors Anderson’s efforts in the Hoyas’ three game sweep of Hartford this weekend.

Anderson batted .500 (7-14) with a .562 on-base percentage and a .786 slugging percentage and six RBI to help propel Georgetown to two walk-off wins. He started off the weekend with a four-hit effort in a 13-inning win, including a double in extra innings. In game two of Friday’s doubleheader, Anderson had another multi-hit performance, driving in a career-high five runs in the first two innings, including a monster grand slam. He concluded his weekend with a bases-loaded walk to complete a four-run comeback in the bottom of the 10th inning, setting up Georgetown’s 11-inning walk-off win.

Georgetown (3-3) will head to Princess Anne, Md. for a midweek matchup with Maryland-Eastern Shore on Wednesday. First pitch is scheduled for 2 p.m.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier L, 17-4
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, May 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) 6:00 PM
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) TBA
Thursday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 6:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, May 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, May 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Thursday, May 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Friday, May 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Saturday, May 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Sunday, May 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs TBD TBA
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas