Gazitua and Sutton Named Baseball Team's Player's of the Week

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

3/25/2002

Sophomore centerfielder Carlos Gazitua helped lead the Hoyas to their second BIG EAST win, a 6-3 decision over Seton Hall, in an overall 1-4 week.  He batted .412 (7-17) and finished with 12 total bases.  The sophomore collected two triples and a double at the plate while adding 14 putouts in the field.  In the win over Seton Hall Gazitua batted 2-for-4 with two RBIs and a run scored.  He tallied seven RBIs during the week bringing his season total to a team-leading 27.

Starting pitcher Eric Sutton earned his second consecutive overall and conference victory this week in the Hoyas 6-3 win over Seton Hall.  He nearly recorded his fourth complete game (7 GS) this year tossing 8.2 innings striking out five and walking just one.  Sutton allowed three runs on eight hits but also forced the Pirates into three double plays while facing only 33 batters out of a minimum of 26.  He is now 4-3 this season posting both of Georgetown?s BIG EAST wins.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Apr 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook L, 4-1 GameTracker Watch
Baseball Stony Brook L, 3-2 (7) GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Apr 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Stony Brook W, 10-1 GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Apr 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Coppin State 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Apr 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 5:00 PM GameTracker
Baseball UMES (7 innings) 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Sunday, Apr 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Xavier 12:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Apr 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Navy 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball St. John's 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, May 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, May 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 7:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, May 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Butler 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, May 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) 6:00 PM
Baseball at UMBC (7 innings) TBA
Thursday, May 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 6:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, May 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Seton Hall 1:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas