Gazitua and Sutton Named Baseball Team's Player's of the Week

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

3/25/2002

Sophomore centerfielder Carlos Gazitua helped lead the Hoyas to their second BIG EAST win, a 6-3 decision over Seton Hall, in an overall 1-4 week.  He batted .412 (7-17) and finished with 12 total bases.  The sophomore collected two triples and a double at the plate while adding 14 putouts in the field.  In the win over Seton Hall Gazitua batted 2-for-4 with two RBIs and a run scored.  He tallied seven RBIs during the week bringing his season total to a team-leading 27.

Starting pitcher Eric Sutton earned his second consecutive overall and conference victory this week in the Hoyas 6-3 win over Seton Hall.  He nearly recorded his fourth complete game (7 GS) this year tossing 8.2 innings striking out five and walking just one.  Sutton allowed three runs on eight hits but also forced the Pirates into three double plays while facing only 33 batters out of a minimum of 26.  He is now 4-3 this season posting both of Georgetown?s BIG EAST wins.


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington L, 5-1 GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Friday, Apr 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas