Baseball's Matt Hollenbeck Selected as Top Prospect in Summer League

GUHOYAS.COM Sophomore Matt Hollenbeck was selected as one of the top prospects in the Atlantic League.
GUHOYAS.COM
Sophomore Matt Hollenbeck was selected as one of the top prospects in the Atlantic League.
GUHOYAS.COM

WASHINGTON\ - Georgetown University sophomore baseball player Matt Hollenbeck (Horsham, Pa./Hatboro-Horsham) was selected as one of the top prospects in the Atlantic Summer Collegiate Baseball League by Perfect Game.

Hollenbeck played this summer for the Quakertown (Pa.) Blazers of the Atlantic League, a 17-team league composed mainly of teams in New York, New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

A 6-1, 200-pound sophomore, the left-hander posted a 1-0 record with a 5.51 earned run average during the summer. He made nine appearances, four starts, and struck out 33 batters in 32.2 innings. He was rated the 12th best prospect in the league.

During the 2012 regular season at Georgetown, Hollenbeck finished with an 0-3 record, but carried a 4.26 ERA in 16 appearances, throwing 19 innings and striking out 12 batters.

Hollenbeck's selection caps off a terrific summer for the Hoyas, as senior center field Justin Leeson (Exton, Pa./West Chester) had a tremendous season with the Bourne Braves in the Cape Cod League and junior first baseman Steve Anderson (Albany, N.Y./Guilderland) played for the top-rated summer team in the nation, the Newport (R.I.) Gulls of the New England Collegiate League.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball UMBC Postponed GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Washington 2:30 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Illinois State 10:30 AM GameTracker
Sunday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Northwestern 10:00 AM GameTracker
Baseball vs Northwestern 1:00 PM GameTracker
Monday, Mar 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 3:00 PM GameTracker
Friday, Mar 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Western Michigan 5:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball vs Lehigh 11:00 AM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Navy 3:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Mar 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Baseball Brown 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Sunday, Mar 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Brown 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Tuesday, Mar 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Virginia 4:00 PM GameTracker
Wednesday, Mar 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Maryland Eastern Shore 3:00 PM
Friday, Mar 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 7:00 PM
Saturday, Mar 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 3:00 PM
Sunday, Mar 29
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at Lipscomb 2:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball at George Mason 3:00 PM
Thursday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Baseball Creighton 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas