Georgetown Men's Basketball Announcement

GUHOYAS.COM <blank>
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Feb. 9, 2012

WASHINGTON -

Georgetown University Head Men’s Basketball Coach John Thompson III announced today that assistant coach Kenya Hunter missed last night’s game at Syracuse after being admitted to Georgetown University Hospital prior to departing for New York on Tuesday.

“Kenya was admitted to Georgetown University Hospital after he passed out following practice on Tuesday and he is undergoing tests,” Thompson said. “Our thoughts are with him and we are hoping to have him back with us soon.”

Hunter is in his fifth season as an assistant coach with the Hoyas.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette W, 95-85 (OT) Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball DePaul 8:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at St. John's 12:00 PM CBS Listen
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Butler 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Seton Hall 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas