Georgetown Men's Basketball to Appear on CBS During NCAA Selection Sunday

GUHOYAS.COM
<blank>

GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 10, 2012

WASHINGTON - The 14th-ranked Georgetown University men's basketball team will host an NCAA Tournament Selection Show party at the Leo J. O'Donovan Dining Hall on campus on Sunday, March 11.

The selection show party is slated to begin at 5:30 p.m., with the live show beginning at 6 p.m. on CBS. Admission is free and food will be served.

Georgetown will be among a group of teams that the CBS Network will air live during the selection show.

Head Coach John Thompson III and members of the team will be available for comment following the announcement of the bracket.

The Hoyas are 23-8 overall and earned a bye in the BIG EAST Tournament after finishing in fifth place in the league (12-6) and advanced to the tournament quarterfinals.

Georgetown is led by senior guard Jason Clark (Arlington, Va./Bishop O'Connell), an All-BIG EAST First Team selection and and the recipient of the BIG EAST Sportsmanship Award, who leads the team with 13.9 points per game. Senior center Henry Sims (Baltimore, Md./Mount St. Joseph), who recorded his third career double-double, and second-straight in the BIG EAST Tournament, with 22 points and a career-high 15 rebounds against Cincinnati on Thursday, is third on the team in scoring (11.7 ppg), second in rebounding (6.2 rpg) and leads the team with 3.5 assists per game.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette 2:30 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas