Kevin Braswell Competes at Portsmouth

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

4/3/2002

Kevin Braswell will play with some of the nation's elite collegiate basketball talent this week at the Portsmouth Invitational. The Invitational, which runs April 3 through April 6, provides the National Basketball Association with an opportunity to scout potential draftees in direct competition with each other.

Kevin will play on the "Freedom Automotive" team coached by Eric Acura & Dave Trickler, alongside 2 conference Players of the Year.

Kevin is Georgetown's All time Assist and All time Steals leader as well as the University's 7th leading scorer. He is only the 6th player at Georgetown to have started every contest during his 4 years of eligibility.

In his first game Kevin scored 4 points, had 5 assists, 5 steals and 6 rebounds in 29 minutes of playing time.

In his second game, he once again played 29 minutes, scoring 2 points while dishing out 4 assists and grabbing 3 steals.

 


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Wednesday, Nov 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Florida W, 66-65 (OT) AXS TV GameTracker Listen
Thursday, Nov 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Wisconsin 3:30 PM ESPN2 GameTracker Listen
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV Listen
Sunday, Dec 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Towson 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Wednesday, Dec 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Kansas 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Radford 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette 2:30 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas