Kenner League to Begin on Thursday, July 30

GUHOYAS.COM Kenner League play begins on July 30.
GUHOYAS.COM
Kenner League play begins on July 30.
GUHOYAS.COM

July 9, 2009

WASHINGTON, D.C. -

2009 Kenner League Schedule in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

The Jabbo Kenner summer basketball League will begin play on Thursday, July 30 at McDonough Arena with an abbreviated schedule.

The Kenner League is among the top summer college basketball leagues in the country and is annually held at Georgetown University, affording basketball fans a chance to see college stars of tomorrow competing head-to-head over the summer.

An eight-game slate for each of the league's 10 teams will start with games on Thursday, July 30 and, with playoffs following, will conclude on Monday, August 17.

This summer, the league will be made up of approximately 10 teams, with each team playing eight games before playoffs begin.

The tentative schedule is for games to be played Monday thru Friday, with games on Saturday and Sunday as well. Three games will be held on weekdays, with the first game tipping off at 7:15 p.m. and games following at 8:25 and 9:35 p.m. On the weekends, games are slated to begin at 1 p.m., with four games to be played.

Quarterfinals for the playoffs will be held on Friday, Aug. 14 and on Saturday, Aug. 15. Games will tip at 7:15 p.m. and 8:25 p.m. The semifinals will be held on Sunday, Aug. 16, with the first game at 1 p.m. and the second at 2 p.m. The championship game will be held on Monday, Aug. 17 at 2 p.m.

All parking for Kenner League games will be in the Southwest Garage off the Canal Road entrance to the University.

Kenner League play typically starts in early July, but paperwork for the league was filed with the NCAA later than normal, forcing the schedule to be altered.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Nov 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Robert Morris W, 80-66 Fox Sports 2 GameTracker Listen
Wednesday, Nov 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Florida 9:30 PM AXS TV GameTracker Listen
Thursday, Nov 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV Listen
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV Listen
Sunday, Dec 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Towson 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Wednesday, Dec 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Kansas 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Radford 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas