Georgetown Announces 2012-13 Non-Conference Home Schedule

GUHOYAS.COM <blank>
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

July 24, 2012

WASHINGTON - Eight dates, including a pair of games in the Legends Classic, highlight the Georgetown University men's basketball non-conference home schedule, announced by Head Men's Basketball Coach John Thompson III.

After starting the 2012-13 season on Friday, Nov. 9 by competing in the Navy-Marine Corps Classic against Florida in Jacksonville, the Hoyas return home to play a pair of regional round games in the Legends Classic.

The home schedule starts on Sunday, Nov. 11, when the Hoyas play Duquesne in the first of two regional round games of the Legends Classic. The tournament continues on Wednesday, Nov. 14, with the Blue & Gray hosting Liberty.

The championship round of the Legends Classic, to be played on Monday, Nov. 19 and Tuesday, Nov. 20 at the Barclay's Center in Brooklyn, N.Y, includes Georgetown, Georgia, Indiana and UCLA.

Georgetown returns home on Saturday, Nov. 24, hosting Mount St. Mary's at Verizon Center.

The Hoyas will take part in the BIG EAST/SEC Challenge, with Tennessee visiting Verizon Center on Friday, Nov. 30. Georgetown's game against the Volunteers will be one of four games in the SEC-BIG EAST Challenge that day, with games airing on either ESPN or ESPNU.

After a trip back to New York City to play Texas in the Jimmy V Classic at Madison Square Garden Tuesday, Dec. 4, the Hoyas will play four games at Verizon Center during the month.

The first game back at home is against Towson on Saturday, Dec. 8, followed by a contest against Longwood on Monday, Dec. 10.

The Hoyas will be back in action on Saturday, Dec. 15, hosting Western Carolina, and will close out their non-conference schedule on Saturday, Dec. 22 with a game against American University.

In addition to the non-conference home games, Georgetown will play nine BIG EAST Conference games at home. The Hoyas will play home-and-home series against NCAA Tournament participants Marquette (27-8) and Syracuse (34-3), as well as two games against Rutgers and St. John's.

 

 

Other home games include an appearance by NCAA Finalist Louisville (30-10), College Basketball Invitational champion Pittsburgh (22-17), NIT participant Seton Hall (21-13).and games against DePaul and Providence.

Tip times and television broadcasts for all games will be announced at a later date.

For information on men's basketball season tickets, please visit www.guhoyas.com/tickets, or contact the Georgetown Athletics Ticket Office at 202-687-HOYA (4692) or via e-mail at hoyatickets@georgetown.edu.

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte W, 81-78 Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette 2:30 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas