Former Hoyas to Compete in Basketball Alumni Legends League

GUHOYAS.COM A trio of former Georgetown University men's basketball players will be back in action this weekend when they compete in the Basketball Alumni Legends League (The-BALL), a summer showcase being held in Washington from July 27 to August 5.
GUHOYAS.COM
A trio of former Georgetown University men's basketball players will be back in action this weekend when they compete in the Basketball Alumni Legends League (The-BALL), a summer showcase being held in Washington from July 27 to August 5.
GUHOYAS.COM

July 26, 2013

WASHINGTON - A trio of former Georgetown University men's basketball players will be back in action this weekend when they compete in the Basketball Alumni Legends League (The-BALL), a summer showcase being held in Washington from July 27 to August 5.

Former Hoyas Austin Freeman, Henry Sims and Chris Wright will be playing for the D.C. Dobermans, a team made up of former players from Georgetown, George Washington, George Mason and American.

The D.C. team plays the Maryland Ball Stars, made of players from Maryland, Loyola and the University of Maryland-Baltimore County. The four-game series will be played at George Washington University's Smith Center, starting on Saturday, July 27 at 7 p.m.

Other game dates include Thursday, Aug. 1 (vs. North Carolina), Saturday, Aug. 3 (vs. Virginia) and Monday, Aug. 5 (vs. Philadelphia).

Tickets for the event start at just $8. Visit www.The-Ball.com for more information.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier L, 66-53 Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball DePaul 8:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at St. John's 12:00 PM CBS Listen
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Butler 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Seton Hall 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas