Georgetown to be Featured in Jordan Brand Rise Above Commercial Saturday Morning

GUHOYAS.COM <blank>
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Aug. 3, 2012

WASHINGTON - If you're looking to get a little bit of a Georgetown feel during the 2012 Olympics, be sure to tune in this weekend to the United States Dream Team men's basketball game against Lithuania on Saturday, Aug. 4.

During the game, which will air live on NBC Sports Network beginning at 9:30 a.m., Georgetown will be featured prominently in the newest Jordan Brand "Rise Above" commercial, entitled "This Is Where It Starts."

The commercial allows viewers to watch "a global rivalry unfold for two players determined to rise above the competition."

"Young dreamers can develop into future legends. This is where it starts: click here. #riseabove"

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball DePaul 8:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at St. John's 12:00 PM CBS Listen
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Butler 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Seton Hall 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas