Statement from Head Coach John Thompson III

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Aug. 18, 2011

WASHINGTON - From Georgetown Head Men's Basketball Coach John Thompson III regarding the incident in Thursday's basketball game in Beijing, China against the Bayi Rockets.

"Tonight, two great teams played a very competitive game that unfortunately ended after heated exchanges with both teams. We sincerely regret that this situation occurred.

"We remain grateful for the opportunity our student-athletes are having to engage in a sport they love here in China, while strengthening their understanding of a nation we respect and admire at Georgetown University."

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Nov 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. Francis Brooklyn 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network
Tuesday, Nov 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Texas A&M-Corpus Christi 7:00 PM Fox Sports 2
Saturday, Nov 22
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Robert Morris 12:00 PM Fox Sports 2
Wednesday, Nov 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Florida 9:30 PM AXS TV
Thursday, Nov 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV
Friday, Nov 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs TBD TBA AXS TV
Sunday, Dec 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Towson TBA Fox Sports 1
Wednesday, Dec 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Kansas 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Dec 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Radford 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas