Statement from Head Coach John Thompson III

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

Aug. 18, 2011

WASHINGTON - From Georgetown Head Men's Basketball Coach John Thompson III regarding the incident in Thursday's basketball game in Beijing, China against the Bayi Rockets.

"Tonight, two great teams played a very competitive game that unfortunately ended after heated exchanges with both teams. We sincerely regret that this situation occurred.

"We remain grateful for the opportunity our student-athletes are having to engage in a sport they love here in China, while strengthening their understanding of a nation we respect and admire at Georgetown University."

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette W, 95-85 (OT) Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball DePaul 8:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at St. John's 12:00 PM CBS Listen
Tuesday, Mar 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Butler 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Saturday, Mar 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Seton Hall 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas