Freshman Breaks Foot in Pick-Up Game

GUHOYAS.COM Georgetown men's basketball coach John Thompson III announced that freshman Chris Wright has broken his right foot.
GUHOYAS.COM
Georgetown men's basketball coach John Thompson III announced that freshman Chris Wright has broken his right foot.
GUHOYAS.COM

Sept. 27, 2007

Washington, D.C. - Georgetown University Men's Basketball Coach John Thompson III announced today that Chris Wright has broken his right foot while playing a pick-up game and will miss the early part of the season.

Wright, a 6-1 guard from Bowie, Maryland, graduated from St. John's Catholic. A McDonald's All- American and three-time All-Met selection, he averaged 30.5 points, 4.9 rebounds and 4.3 assists as a senior.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Dec 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Charlotte 12:00 PM Fox Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Dec 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball vs Indiana 12:00 PM ESPN2 Listen
Wednesday, Dec 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Xavier 10:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Creighton 4:30 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Marquette 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Providence 12:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Tuesday, Jan 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at DePaul 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Butler 5:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Monday, Jan 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Villanova 9:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Marquette 2:30 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Jan 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Xavier 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Jan 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Creighton 2:00 PM CBS Sports Network Listen
Wednesday, Feb 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball Providence 9:00 PM CBS Sports Network GameTracker Listen
Saturday, Feb 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Villanova 2:00 PM FOX Listen
Tuesday, Feb 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball at Seton Hall 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 Listen
Tuesday, Feb 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Basketball St. John's 7:00 PM Fox Sports 1 GameTracker Listen
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas