Men's Basketball
MASN to Broadcast 11 Georgetown Basketball Games During 2012-13 Season
MASN will air 11 Georgetown men's basketball games this season.


MASN will air 11 Georgetown men's basketball games this season.

Oct. 8, 2012

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University men's basketball team will have 11 games carried on the Mid-Atlantic Sports Network (MASN), with five non-league games and six BIG EAST Conference games airing on the official network for the Hoyas.

Highlighted conference games that will air on MASN include the BIG EAST opener at Marquette on Saturday, Jan. 5 (2 p.m.). Other games include home contests against Providence on Wednesday, Jan. 16 (7 pm.), against Seton Hall on Wednesday, Jan. 30 (7 p.m.) and against DePaul on Wednesday, Feb. 20 (7 p.m.).

Other away games include at South Florida on Saturday, Jan. 19 (6 p.m.) and at Rutgers on Saturday, Feb. 9 (noon).

Georgetown fans and MASN viewers will be able to see the Hoyas during five different non-conference games as well, including matchups with Liberty (Wednesday, Nov. 14, 7 p.m.), Towson (Saturday, Dec. 8, noon), Longwood (Monday, Dec. 10, 7 p.m.), Western Carolina (Saturday, Dec. 15, noon) and American (Saturday, Dec. 22, noon).

Georgetown finished the 2011-12 season with a 24-9 overall record and advanced to the NCAA Tournament for the sixth time in eight years under Head Coach John Thompson III. The Hoyas, who were picked to finish 10th in the BIG EAST, posted a 12-6 record in league play and were among the top five teams in the league.

The Hoyas open the 2012-13 season on Friday, Nov. 9, playing Florida in Jacksonville aboard the USS Bataan in the Navy-Marine Corps Classic.

 

 

Tickets Facebook Twitter Google + Instagram YouTube Star Shop