$100K Football Donor Challenge: Make An Impact Today!

Georgetown football celebrates a victory during the 2012 season.

Dec. 17, 2012

Five generous parents, both past and present, have issued a $100K challenge to the Georgetown Football community. An opportunity to double the impact of your gift, the $100K Challenge will directly support the experiences of Georgetown Football student- athletes.

The key components of the challenge this year are as follows: all donors from last year who renew their annual fund gift this year at the $100 level or above will have their gift matched one-to-one up to $1,000. All new donors (those who did not make an annual fund contribution to football in the last fiscal year) will have their annual fund gift of at least $100 matched two-to-one up to $1,000.

Below is a list of supporters who have accepted the $100K Challenge. By joining them, you ensure that Georgetown Football provides the very best academic experiences coupled with the opportunity to compete at a high level of Division I athletics.

If you would like to make your gift by phone, please call The Annual Fund for Georgetown Athletics and Hoyas Unlimited at (202) 784-6223. To learn more about the $100K Football Challenge and to make your gift today, CLICK HERE.

The following individuals have accepted the challenge!

Ms. Lori J. Aiken
Mr. and Mrs. George P. Alexis C'88
Mr. and Mrs. Frederick F. Amico C'54
Mr. Philip D. Ardire B'04
Mr. Edward J. Baran C’58
Ms. Christina C. Besozzi C’05
Mr. and Mrs. Paul C. Besozzi F’69, L’72
Charles V. Boyle B'04
Dr. and Mrs. Michael J. Boyle
Mr. Larry E. Bradley, Jr. B'93, MBAE '04
Frances A. Buckley N’78 and Timothy J. Buckley
Mr. and Mrs. Jay R. Castergine
Mr. Louis B. Chartz C’69
Mr. and Mrs. Rory S. Coakley B'82
Ms. Claire Marie Fieseler F'06 and Mr. Andrew Knight Crawford F'05
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel Currie IV C’88
Mr. and Mrs. James DeLorenzo
Vincent A. De Muro, DO C'59
Mr. and Mrs. Robert B. Dickson
Mr. and Mrs. Jared Coakley Dolce C'94
Mr. Roosevelt J. Donat C’07
Traci & Steve Eggert
Mr. Ataefiok Isaiah Etukeren B’09
Mr. and Mrs. Peter J. Farrell B'82
John A. Federico, M.D. C’82, M’86
Mr. Scott Galindez
Mr. Brian Yale Golper C'06
Jeralynn Graham B'82 and Stephen X. Graham B'74
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Randolph Hallmark
Mr. Patrick G. Hannigan F’63
Holly Jean Coward, M.D. and R. Phillips Heine, M.D.
Mrs. Mary Frances Doan and Mr. Timothy Warren Hesselgren
Ms. Kim Insalaco
Eileen Isdaner B'82 and Bart Isdaner B'82
Mr. Shane M. Isdaner B'11
Mr. and Mrs. W. Gregory Kerwick B'85
Mr. Kondi J. Kleinman L'05
Mr. and Mrs. Adam Scott Krugman C’00
Mr. Paul G. Kuhns B'76
Mr. Robert R. LaHayne C’06
Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Landon C’98
Donald A. Leeber, M.D. C'59, M'65
Jenifer Lembo I’92 and Peter Lembo B’92
Mr. and Mrs. Frank L. Martorana C'64
Mr. Michael Anthony Mattia C'01, S'07
Mrs. Mary McCarley
Mr. and Mrs. Bernard A. McDonough F'86
Mr. and Mrs. John J. McGinn C'53
Mr. and Mrs. Sean M. McGreer
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph H. McGuinness B’68
Mr. and Mr. Schuyler C. MacGuire C'65
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Morgan F'59
Mr. and Mrs. John J. Murphy, Jr.
Mr. Patrick Brown Neuman B'07
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas B. Nolan
Mr. Raymond V. O'Connor, Jr. C'73
Mr. Patrick O'Donoghue B'01
Mr. Francis X. O’Leary F’66, MA’67
Ms. Violeta DelaCruz-Paluszek and Mr. Stephen J. Paluszek B’79
Mr. Edward J. Peters C’47
Kimberley Spain Phelan F'90, S'96 and Andrew Phelan C'87, L'90
Mr. Robert W. Presser B'62
Mr. Andrew Stanton Rehwinkel C'07
Ms. Jeanne Dooley-Reynolds N’82 and Mr. William Reynolds C’79
Ms. Jennifer Richardson
Mr. Christopher Riley B’05
Mary Anne Robbett C’80  and Ken Robbett C’80, L’89
Mr. William Warren Rutkoske B'00
Ms. Zaida Lopez and Mr. David Roland
Mr. William F. Ryan
Mr. Malcolm Bryan Severance C'08
Lieutenant Ryan P. Shann C'97
Mr. and Mrs. Seth Brandon Shapiro I'83, L'86
Dr. Norean Radke Sharpe and Mr. Peter M. Sharpe, Sr.
Karina Manasseh MA’99 and John Sikking C’93, MBA’01
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce W. Simmons B'69
Mr. H. Richard Sindelar III F’71, L’83
Mr. Bennie Smith, Jr. C'86
Mr. and Mrs. Doug Spaly
Colleen and Vincent Sullivan
Mr. David Andrew Timoner C’84
Mary Lee Trousdale L'86 and William Trousdale C'82, L'86
Mr. Richard Carl Valerian B'69
Mr. Jonathan Henry Van Slooten B'03
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy M. Wharton
Mr. G. Richard Wheelock, Jr. C'87
Mr. Lawrence Wilderlite
Mr. John Stuart Zakhem F’93



More Headlines
Georgetown Football Spring Update – Special Teams The Georgetown University football team will host its annual Blue & Gray... Football to Host Second Annual Be The Match Bone Marrow... For the second-consecutive year, the Georgetown University football team will... Football Announces 2018 Schedule Georgetown University Football Head Coach Rob Sgarlata has announced the... Georgetown Football Spring Update - Offense The Georgetown University football team began its spring practices last week,...
Shop Now


widget powered by zoomph


There are no upcoming events within the next week.