44
Rich Mortell
Rich Mortell

Class:
Senior

Hometown:
Glenview, Ill.

High School:
Loyola Academy

Height / Weight:
5-10 / 185

Position:
G

Major:
Undecided


Made team as a walk-on...solid stopper...will look to imporve as season progresses...attended Fairfield University and Essex Community College prior to Georgetown...

2005
Made Hoya debut against Mount St. Mary's.

High School
Played two varsity season at goalie for Loyola Academy's lacrosse team...named All-State and was a two-time All-Conference choice...earned Pioneer Press All-North honors and has an IHSLA All-Star...Defensive Player of the Year as a senior...lacrosse program crowned state champion in 2002...an AP Scholar and a First Honors student every semester...graduated summa cum laude...

Personal
Son of Cecilia and Richard Mortell

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Feb 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse at Drexel 1:00 PM
Saturday, Feb 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse vs Notre Dame (Cobb County Classic) 11:30 AM
Saturday, Feb 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse at Towson 12:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 1
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Mount St. Mary's 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse at Hofstra 12:00 PM
Tuesday, Mar 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Fairfield 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Hobart 12:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse at Duke 1:00 PM
Wednesday, Mar 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Loyola Maryland 3:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Mar 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse at Marquette 1:00 PM FS1
Saturday, Apr 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Denver 11:00 AM CBSSN GameTracker
Saturday, Apr 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Lacrosse Providence 3:00 PM BEDN GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live