Men's Soccer to Participate in St. Baldrick's Childhood Cancer Event

The men's soccer team will be participants at St. Baldrick's Day on Thursday, April 11.

April 9, 2013

WASHINGTON - The 2012 national runner-up Georgetown University men's soccer team is teaming up with the Georgetown University Medical Center to help raise money for childhood cancer through the St. Baldrick's Foundation.

St. Baldrick's Day will be hosted by the Georgetown University Medical School on Thursday, April 11, beginning at 4 p.m. The event will be held in Leavey Center's Sellinger Lounge, located on Georgetown's campus. Donations through the men's soccer program can be made online by visiting:

http://www.stbaldricks.org/participants/mypage/643540/2013

Since children with cancer often lose their hair during treatment "shavees" for the St. Baldrick's Foundation show their support by shaving their heads voluntarily and inspire friends and family to donate money to support childhood cancer.

St. Baldrick's Foundation hosts events around the world to raise money for childhood cancer. Over 175,000 children are diagnosed with cancer each year and in the United States more children die of childhood cancer than any other disease. On average children lose 71 years of life to cancer.

Please come out and help the Georgetown men's soccer team and the Georgetown University Medical School raise funds to find a cure for this devastating disease.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Saturday, Aug 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Elon TBA
Tuesday, Aug 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Duke TBA
Saturday, Aug 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Virginia TBA
Friday, Aug 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Akron 7:30 PM
Sunday, Aug 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer vs West Virginia 2:00 PM
Friday, Sept 2
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Maryland 7:30 PM
Monday, Sept 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Virginia Tech 1:00 PM GameTracker
Saturday, Sept 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UConn 1:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at William & Mary 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Providence 7:00 PM
Saturday, Sept 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Xavier 1:00 PM GameTracker
Tuesday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer American 3:00 PM GameTracker
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live