» «
Men's Soccer to Face West Virginia on Saturday

GUHOYAS.COM Alex Verdi and the Hoyas will face West Virginia at noon on Saturday.
GUHOYAS.COM
Alex Verdi and the Hoyas will face West Virginia at noon on Saturday.
GUHOYAS.COM

Oct. 24, 2008

Washington, D.C. - The Georgetown University men's soccer team will welcome the West Virginia Mountaineers to North Kehoe Field on Saturday in a BIG EAST matchup at noon. The Mountaineers sit just one position behind the Hoyas in the BIG EAST Blue Division standings with 10 points. Both squads are still in the hunt for a conference tournament berth.

The Hoyas sit at third in the BIG EAST with a 3-2-3 conference record and an 8-3-3 mark overall. Last weekend, the squad picked up three points with a 1-0 victory over Pittsburgh. Georgetown is looking to redeem itself against West Virginia, the Hoyas have dropped the last three meetings between the squads.

West Virginia is 4-5-6 on the season and 2-2-4 overall. The Mountaineers fell in their last game against No. 6 Maryland, 1-0. The team is led by Paul Paradise who has two goals and three assists for seven points on the season.

Kickoff on Saturday is scheduled for noon at North Kehoe Field. Live video and stats will be available at www.GUHoyas.com.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Monday, Aug 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at USF L, 2-0 Live Stats
Friday, Sept 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Akron 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Monday, Sept 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer UCLA 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Radford 1:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Thursday, Sept 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at VCU 7:00 PM
Sunday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at West Virginia 4:00 PM
Wednesday, Sept 23
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Maryland 4:00 PM GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Providence 1:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Oct 3
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Xavier 7:00 PM BEDN Watch
Saturday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Butler 12:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Wednesday, Oct 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Marquette 3:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Depaul 2:00 PM
Saturday, Oct 24
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at St. John's 7:00 PM BEDN Watch
Wednesday, Oct 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer Seton Hall 2:00 PM BEDN GameTracker Watch
Saturday, Oct 31
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Soccer at Villanova 1:00 PM BEDN Watch
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas