Men's Tennis Falls at VCU 4+1

GUHOYAS.COM Charlie Caris
GUHOYAS.COM
Charlie Caris
GUHOYAS.COM

Jan. 21, 2013

Final Stats

WASHINGTON - The Georgetown University men's tennis team competed at the VCU 4+1 on Friday in Richmond, Va., at Virginia Commonwealth University. The Hoyas fell to Campbell University, 3-2, and lost to the host Rams by a 5-0 decision. It marked the first competition of the spring schedule for the Blue & Gray.

Against Campbell, senior captain Charlie Caris (Des Moines, Iowa/Theodore Roosevelt) defeated his opponent at No. 1 by a score of 6-3, 7-6 (3). Sophomore Danny Khanin (Baldwin, N.Y.) then won, 6-2, 6-1, in the No. 3 position, but it was not enough as Campbell was able to pick up the necessary points.

In the loss to VCU, Caris was the lone Hoya to win a set taking the first from his opponent at the No. 1 spot, but eventually falling 3-6, 6-4, 10-7.

Georgetown will be back in action on Friday, February 1 at Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, Pa. The Hoyas will face the University of Toledo the following day.

 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Saturday, Sept 20
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Sunday, Sept 21
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Georgetown Classic All Day
Friday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 28
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Penn Invitational All Day
Thursday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Friday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Saturday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Sunday, Oct 19
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas