Men's Tennis Falls to Binghamton on Saturday

March 2, 2014

Complete Results

WASHINGTON – The Georgetown men’s tennis team (5-4) fell on Saturday night at the Burke Racquet and Swim Club in Burke, Va. to the Binghamton Bearcats, 4-1.

Sophomore Daniel Khanin (Baldwin, N.Y./Pendleton) won the only singles match for the Hoyas in straight sets over Binghamton’s Robin Lesage, 6-4, 6-2. The win was Khanin’s fourth singles victory in the No. 1 position this season, giving him a 4-5 record during duals play.

The match marked the first time since Georgetown’s spring duals opener, on January 17 against VCU, that they failed to get at least two points in a match. The men fell to VCU, 4-1, on January 17 at the 4-1 Invite in Richmond, Va.

Georgetown will travel to Southern California from March 8 to 11 to take on three University of California schools. The Hoyas will play UC Santa Barbara on Sat., March 8 at 2 p.m. ET, UC Riverside on Mon., March 10 at 3 p.m. ET and UC Irvine on Tues., March 11 at 1 p.m. ET.

Singles
#1: Daniel Khanin (GU) def.  Robin Lesage (BU), 6-4, 6-2
#2: Alexander Maisin (BU)  def. Shane Korber (GU), 6-3, 6-2
#3: Sidhartha Hazarika  (BU) def. Jack Murphy (GU), 6-3, 6-3
#4: Ismael Dinia  (BU) def. Alex Tropiano (GU), 6-4, 3-6, 6-2
#5: Eliott Hureau  (BU) def. Casey Distaso (GU), 6-1, 6-7(9-7), 6-0
#6: John Brosens (GU) vs. Thomas Caputo (BU), 5-6(8-6) Unfinished 


 

 

Doubles
#1: Jack Murphy / Alex Tropiano (GU) vs. Aswin Nambi / Alexander Maisin (BU), Unifinished
#2: Casey Distaso / Daniel Khanin (GU) vs. Ismael Dinia / Eliott Hureau (BU), Unfinished
#3: Jordan Portner / Max Novak (GU) vs. Vihar Shah Sidhartha / Sidhartha Hazarika (BU), Unfinished 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Thursday, Oct 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Farnsworth Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 7
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Farnsworth Invitational All Day
Saturday, Oct 8
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Farnsworth Invitational All Day
Sunday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Farnsworth Invitational All Day
Wednesday, Oct 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Thursday, Oct 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Friday, Oct 14
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Saturday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Sunday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regionals All Day
Friday, Nov 4
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Navy Invitational All Day
Saturday, Nov 5
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Navy Invitational All Day
Sunday, Nov 6
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs Navy Invitational All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live