» «
Men's Tennis Swept On The Road By UCSB, 7-0

GUHOYAS.COM
GUHOYAS.COM

GUHOYAS.COM

March 8, 2014

Complete Results

LOS ANGELES – The Georgetown men’s tennis team (5-5) fell to the UC Santa Barbara Gauchos (4-8) in a 7-0 sweep on Saturday afternoon in Santa Barbara, Calif.

The men had a tough day in the first match of their California road trip.

Georgetown dropped all three doubles matches. Senior co-captain Casey Distaso (The Woodlands, Texas/Edmond North) and sophomore Daniel Khanin (Baldwin, N.Y./Pendleton) fought hard in the No. 2 doubles match, eventually losing, 8-7.

The Hoyas did not have much better luck in the singles portion, dropping all six matches.

The loss was the first time the Blue & Gray has been swept since they fell to Marquette, 4-0, on April 19, 2013 last season.

The men travel to Riverside, Calif. for a Mon., March 10 match against UC Riverside as they look to get back on track. The men then close out the week against UC Irvine on Tues., March 11.

UC Santa Barbara 7, Georgetown 0
Doubles

1. Galskov/Sultan (UCSB) def. Tropiano/Korber (GU) 8-1
2. Johnsson/Seemann (UCSB) def. Distaso/Khanin (GU) 8-7
3. Hamilton/Riminton (UCSB) def. Murphy/Portner (GU) 8-3

Singles

1. Tobias Galskov (UCSB) def. Daniel Khanin (GU) 6-2, 6-4
2. Ziad Sultan (UCSB) def. Shane Korber (GU) 6-3, 6-3
3. Sasha Gryaznov (UCSB) def. Jack Murphy (GU) 4-1, Ret.
4. Erik Johnsson (UCSB) def. Alex Tropiano (GU) 5-7, 7-6 (10-8)
5. Teague Hamilton (UCSB) def. Casey Distaso (GU) 7-5, 6-4
6. Miles Seemann (UCSB) def. John Brosens (GU) 6-1, 7-6

Order of Finish: Doubles (1, 3, 2); Singles (3, 2, 1, 5, 6, 4)


 

 

More Headlines
Top Videos
Schedules
DOWNLOAD SCHEDULE: Add to calendar
Friday, Sept 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Saturday, Sept 12
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Sunday, Sept 13
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UPenn Classic All Day
Wednesday, Sept 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at UDC All Day
Friday, Sept 25
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Saturday, Sept 26
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Sunday, Sept 27
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Navy Invitational All Day
Friday, Oct 9
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Saturday, Oct 10
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Sunday, Oct 11
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis at Princeton Invite All Day
Thursday, Oct 15
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Friday, Oct 16
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Saturday, Oct 17
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Sunday, Oct 18
Sport Opponent Time Coverage
Men's Tennis vs ITA Regional All Day
Online Stores & Tickets
HOYAS
Official Store
Vivid Seats
Gameday Live

Follow us! @GeorgetownHoyas